View : 161 Download: 0

J. Brahms Piano Quintet in f minor, op.34의 분석 연구

J. Brahms Piano Quintet in f minor, op.34의 분석 연구
Other Titles
(A) Study on Brahms Piano Quintet in f minor, op.34
Issue Date
교육대학원 음악교육전공
피아노; J. Brahms; Piano Quintet in f minor, op.34
이화여자대학교 교육대학원
The analysis of music had long been considerd one of the most important features of a musician's training. It helps a musician to make stylistic judgements and distinctions which are of vital importance to the excellence and beauty of his performance. Therefore, a player need the knowledge acguired in the musical analysis as well as the knowledge and perceptions necessary to musical performance. In this study, it is shown that Johannes Brahms's outstanding gifts of lyrical expresssiveness, combined with a distinctive rhythmic and harmonic style and his highly developed sense of formal proportion, have ensured for his chamber music, Piano Quintet f minor, op.34, in particular. In spite of powerful Romantic characteristics in his music, Brahms imposed a traditional sense of order on his music. He thus ranks as a figure of constructively classical inclinations in a Romantic age. His Piano Quintet in f minor, op.34 which is placed at the height of his maturity, is full of examples representing his musical characteristics. It is devided by four movements, including sonata form in the first, ternary form in the second, Scherzo in the third, and Rondo form with slow Introduction in the finale movement. Stress on the outer movements can be seen as one of characteristics of Brahms. He follows the classical tradition of placing the slow movement second and called the third movement a Scherzo. Throughout this work, some idea of the intricate relationships among themes motives in this Quintet may be gathered and especially in the first and last movements, we may admire equally Brahms's skill in counterpoint and the good judgment with which he subordinates this technique to the general design of the work.;모든 음악에 있어서 작품 해석의 중요성은 작품 자체에 대한 예술적 가치 뿐 아니라 그 작품을 이해하고 표현하는 데에 있다. 따라서 연주자는 작곡자 원래의 의도와 그 시대의 연주 양식의 특성을 연구해볼 필요가 있다. 이런 관점에서 본 연구자는 Johannes Brahms(1833-1897)의 Piano Quintet in f, op.34의 분석을 통하여 악기의 음색적 조화를 파악하여, 보다 효율적인 연주가 되도록 하기위한 목적에서 이 작품에 대해 연구하였다. Brahms는 신고전주의 시대를 대표하는 작곡가로 그의 첫 완숙기의 절정이 Piano Quintet in f, op.34이다. 이 작품은 전형적인 낭만주의의 음악이면서도 고전적 형식을 중요시한 4악장으로 된 실내악곡이다. 제 1악장은 Sonata 형식으로 웅대한 스케일을 가진 악장이며, 제 1주제가 대위법적 변주를 하고 있는데, 이는 J.S. Bach의 영향을 느낄 수 있지만 Brahms 특유의 감각적인 아름다움이 있다. 제 2악장은 3부 형식으로 제 1악장의 격렬함에 비해 온유하고 서정적이며, 잦은 3도, 6도의 병진행의 사용이 단순한 구조 속에 풍요로운 느낌을 준다. 제 3악장도 3부 형식으로 된 변화가 풍부한 Scherzo 악장으로 6/8, 2/4의 박자이동, 리듬에 있어서도 성격이 다른 3개의 주제의 잦은 출현, 중6화음의 빈번한 사용 및 조성의 변화가 L. V. Beethoven의 제 5교향곡의 Scherzo와 매우 유사한 공통점을 지니고 있다. 제 4악장은 Rondo 형식으로서 Brahms 실내악곡 중 유일하게 느린 도입부로 시작된다. 이 작품을 통하여, Brahms는 주제의 음형을 사용하여 서로 연관되게 발전시켰고, 특히 첫 악장과 마지막 악장에서는 Sonata 형식과 Rondo 형식의 전형적인 구성에 대위법적 기법을 도입하는 그의 뛰어난 구성 능력을 보여주고 있다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
교육대학원 > 음악교육전공 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.