View : 51 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원

This study analyzes the graduate recital program of the master's degree. It is based on Chaconne in g minor by T. A. Vitali, Sonata No.1 in G Major, Op. 78 for Violin and Piano by J. Brahms, and Fantasia on Themes from "Carmen" Op. 3 No.3 by J. Hubay. While early Baroque instrumental music was similar to vocal music in form, Chaconne in g minor by T. A. Vitali played an major role in the development of instrumental music. This piece has the form of variation which is made of one main theme and 48 variations based on thoroughbass, G-F-E♭-D in g minor tomality. In this thesis, we will study about some of the variations that play significant role in this piece according to the changes in tonality and form. J. Brahms is one of the representative romanticism composer. At the same time, he is also a neoclassicism composer since his music were basically rooted in classicism. There are 24 chamber music pieces left by J. Brahms, including three of 54 violin sonatas (No.1 Op.78, No.2 Op.100, No.3 Op.108). These three pieces for violin and piano were made through five years, from 1876 to 1890 which was the late period of his life. To understand more about J. Brahms and his music, we will analyze his Sonata No.1 in G Major, Op. 78 for Violin and Piano. J. Hubay is more known as a great violinist compared to his reputation as a composer. At that period, it wasn’t odd that person who plays music also compose. Hubay also left a lot of music pieces including four violin concertos. J. Hubay rearranged some of arias from G. Bizet's Opera "Carmen" and named Fantasia on Themes from "Carmen", Op.3 No.3. Through analysis of this piece, we would like to learn about his organization and various performance techniques.;본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 이수를 위한 졸업 연주회 프로그램 토마소 안토니오 비탈리(Tomaso Antonio Vitali, 1663-1745)의 「Chaconne in g minor」, 요하네스 브람스(Johannes Brahms, 1833-1897)의 「Sonata No.1 in G Major, Op.78 for Violin and Piano」, 예뇌 후바이(Jenő Hubay, 1858-1937)의 「Fantasia on Themes from “Carmen”, Op.3, No.3」으로 구성된 세 곡의 바이올린 작품들에 관한 연구이다. 바로크시대의 초기 대부분의 기악 음악은 성악곡과 유사한 형식을 가졌지만 바이올린 작품이 이와 달리 고유한 음악적 형식을 갖도록 발전하는 과정에 중요한 역할을 한 곡이 토마소 안토니오 비탈리(T. A. Vitali, 1663-1745)의 「Chaconne in g minor」이다. 변주곡 형식을 가진 해당 곡은 g minor 조성의 통주저음 G-F-E♭-D음을 기초로 주제와 48개의 변주가 연주된다. 본 논문에서는 곡의 흐름에서 중요한 부분이 되는 몇 개의 변주곡의 조성과 형식의 변화를 중심으로 분석하여 연구하였다. 대표적인 낭만주의 시대 작곡가 요하네스 브람스(J. Brahms, 1833-1897)는 고전주의 작품 형식에 근간을 둔 작품을 주로 발표하였기에 신고전주의 작곡가로도 볼 수 있다. 그의 24개 실내악 작품 중 바이올린과 피아노를 위한 소나타는 총 3곡(No.1 Op.78, No.2 Op.100, No.3 Op.108)이다. 세 개의 바이올린과 피아노를 위한 소나타는 1876년부터 1890년까지 5년의 시간을 걸쳐 작곡되었다. 이 시기는 브람스의 작품 활동시기 중 후반에 속한다. 본인은 이 시기에 만들어진「Sonata No.1 in G Major, Op.78 for Violin and Piano」를 통해 낭만주의 시대를 살아간 그가 남긴 고전주의 형식의 작품을 분석해보았다. 예뇌 후바이(J. Hubay, 1858-1937)는 바이올린 연주자이면서 훌륭한 작곡가였다. 후바이는 연주자들이 작품을 창작하는 활동도 함께하는 모습을 자주 찾아볼 수 있었던 시대에 활동했다. 오페라 “Carmen”의 노래 중 특징적인 몇 개의 선율을 바이올린이 연주하도록 편곡한 「Fantasia on Themes from “Carmen”, Op.3, No.3」의 작품 분석을 통해 후바이가 드러내고자 했던 편곡 구조와 연주 기법들을 분석하였다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.