View : 1377 Download: 0

Louis Spohr의 Clarinet Concerto No.1 Op. 26에 관한 분석 연구

Louis Spohr의 Clarinet Concerto No.1 Op. 26에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
A Study on Clarinet Concerto No.1 Op.26 by Louis Spohr
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 클라리넷 연주자들이 흔히 연주하는 곡이지만 클라리넷 곡 중 대표적인 협주곡으로 루드비히 슈포어 (Ludwig Spohr, 1784-1859)의 <클라리넷 협주곡 1번 Op.26>에 관한 분석 연구이다. 루이스 슈포어는 19세기 초 낭만주의 음악을 대표하는 이탈리아의 파가니니와 대등했던 독일의 바이올린 연주자로 많은 업적을 남긴 바이올리니스트이자 작곡가 겸 지휘자이다. 슈포어의 클라리넷 협주곡 1번 (Louis Spohr Clarinet Concerto No.1 op.26)은 18 08년 가을에 독일 고타 (Gotah) 에서 클라리넷 연주자인 요한 사이먼 헤름슈터(Joha nn Simon Hermstedt, 1778-1846)를 만나 헌정된 곡으로, 1809년 슈포어의 지휘와 요한 사이먼 헤름슈테트의 연주로 초연된 곡이다. 당시 슈포어는 클라리넷 보다는 바이올린에 익숙하여 첫 번째 협주곡을 작곡한 후 헤름슈테트의 조언을 얻고자 했으나 헤름슈테트는 협주곡이 맘에 들어 수정을 원치 않았고 슈포어가 작곡한 그대로 연주하기 위해 그의 악기를 바꾸기로 했다. 모차르트(Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,1756-1791)가 죽기 직전 클라리넷 협주곡(Mozart Clarinet Concerto in A major K.622.1791)으로 명성을 널리 알리면서 독일의 이반 뮐러(Ivan Muller)에 의해 13개 키(Key)로 이루어진 클라리넷이 발전되었고, 슈포어의 협주곡 1번도 5개의 키(Key)에서 8개의 키(Key)를 더하여 총 13개의 키(Key)가 있는 새로운 클라리넷으로 연주할 수 있게 되었다. 슈포어의 클라리넷 협주곡 1번은 총 3악장으로 구성되어 있으며, 제 1악장은 협주곡 풍의 Sonata 형식으로 (Adagio-Allegro)느리게 시작하여 빠른 템포로 진행되고, 제 2악장은 세도막형식으로 빠르기는 (Adagio)느리게, 제 3악장은 론도 형식에 빠르기는 (Vivace)생생하고 대단히 빠르게 표현된다. 1악장(Allegro)과 3악장(vivace)은 빠른 리듬감과 넓은 음역으로 도약이 많고 테크닉적인 진행이 주로 사용된 반면, 2악장(adagio)은 매우 느리고 긴 음가로 고요하면서 서정적인 정적인 분위기를 표현하고 있다. 본 연구자는 시대적 배경과 음악적 특징을 통해 슈포어의 클라리넷 협주곡 제 1번의 전체적인 구조와 형식에 대해 연구 분석하려 한다. 작품 전체의 구조적 성향과 음악적 특성을 이해하고, 보다 더 수준 높은 연주를 할 수 있는 표본이 되길 기대해 본다.;This thesis is an analytical study of Louis Spohr’s (1784-1859) work, Clarinet Concerto No.1 Op. 26, which I performed at my graduation recital of degree course. The Louis Spohr’s Clarinet Concerto no.1 is deeply investigated and analyzed among his Opus. Louis Spohr (1784.04.05 - 1859.10.22) was a representative composer and violinist as well as celebrated and respectful musician in the classical period to early romantic period as a violin virtuoso. This piece dedicated to clarinetist Johann Simon Hermstedt (1778 - 1846) was firstly performed at 1809. A famous music magazine ‘Allgemeine Musikalische Zeitung’ posted comments regarding this performance that this is the most spiritual and glorious as well as beautiful piece in the world. The playing time of Clarinet Concerto No. 1 lasts approximately 22 minutes, which composes of three movements. The first movement is C minor and the tempo varies from ‘Adagio’ to ‘Allegro’. It composes of 314 bars of 4/4. Exposition is followed by slow introduction, and thereafter it takes a concerto-like sonata form. One particular feature of the first movement is the continued use of fixed accent. The overall form is the rounded binary form and it begins with A flat Major which is the sub-mediant with C minor of the first movement. The third movement initiates as same as the first movement (C minor) and it is composed of 320bars with 2/4 for vivace. The overall format can be considered as a transformed rondo sonata form, including the coda. In the structure of the piece, the first movement is composed of concerto-like sonata form, which is so brilliant and beautiful although there are wide leaps and difficult techniques. On the second movement composes of the ternary form and one can feel sweet sound of clarinet, which makes being mournful and deep. Finally, the third movement is a transformed rondo sonata appealing light and active feelings. In conclusion, Louis Spohr’s historical background of the period, the superior musical features, and the overall theoretical structure and format are profoundly discussed. Throughout this dissertation, the author eagers for having a deep insight of the nature of Louis Spohr work in order to perform the music ideally and deeply.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.