View : 389 Download: 0

Dmitri Shostakovich의 Sonata in D minor, Opus 40 for cello and piano에 관한 연구

Dmitri Shostakovich의 Sonata in D minor, Opus 40 for cello and piano에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A study of Sonata in D minor, Opus 40 for cello and piano of Dmitri Shostakovich
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
The purpose of this paper is to analyze "Sonata in D minor, Op 40 for cello and piano" of Dmitri Shostakovich. Shostakovich was one of the most famous Russian composer in 20th century. He was born in St. Petersburg on 1906. In 9 years old, he started to learn piano and composition. He composed total 147 Opuses including 15 symphonies, 15 string quartets, various sonatas, operas and musics of film. He was dead in 1975. His life was in opposition between the Socialism of the Soviet Union and the Democratism of the nations of west, and the music of new current in 20th century was developed. Therefore, his music was reflected this periodic situations. "Sonata in D minor, Op. 40 for cello and piano" was composed in 1934. This opus was the only sonata for cello of Shostakovich. This opus was composed using traditional forms of sonata generally. For examples, this sonata composed of 4 movements such as sonata form - ternary form - rondo form. The general tempo was Allegro, and the same key of D minor was used in 1st and 4th movement. In detail, many variations were included in structures, chords and techniques, etc. The composite ternary form in 2nd movement and tempo of Largo in 3rd movement were variations of sonata form. The changes of keys were ambiguous. Incomplete final chord was used some final phrase, and nonfunctional chords were used. These factors were new musical elements in modern musics. In conclusions, "Sonata in D minor, Op.40 for cello and piano" was a representative creation, harmonized both formalism of late romantic music and factors of modern music in 20th century.;본 논문은 20세기 러시아의 대표적인 작곡가 중 한 명인 드미트리 쇼스타코비치(Dmitriy Dmitriyevich Shostakovich, 1906-1975)가 1934년에 작곡한 첼로 소나타 Op. 40 (Sonata in D minor, Opus 40 for Cello and Piano) 에 관한 연구이다. 쇼스타코비치는 1906년 러시아의 상트페테르부르크에서 태어나 9세부터 피아노를 배웠으며, 페테르부르크 음악원에서 작곡을 전공하였다. 실내악에서 교향곡에 이르기까지 다양한 장르의 작품을 남겼다. 그가 왕성히 활동하던 20세기의 러시아는 정치 사회적으로 많은 변화를 겪는 시기로서 그의 작품을 이해하기 위해서는 그의 생애와 시대적 배경에 대한 이해가 선행되어야 할 것이다. 본 논문의 주제인 첼로 소나타 Op. 40은 쇼스타코비치의 유일한 첼로 소나타로서 미야스코프스키 (Nikolai Miaskovsky, 1881-1950), 프로코피에프 (Sergei Prokofiev, 1891-1953)의 소나타와 함께 20세기 러시아의 첼로 곡의 대표 작품으로 꼽힌다. 이 소나타는 그의 청년시기에 작곡한 곡으로 당시에 서로 대조를 이루던 사회주의 Realism과 서구의 현대적 음악 형식을 고루 수용하고자 하였던 노력이 담겨있는 작품이다. 이 곡은 전형적인 소나타의 구조를 가지고 있고, 각 악장은 소나타, 3부분 형식, 론도 형식 등의 고전적인 형식으로 구성되어 있으나 현대적 음악 형식을 조화 시키고자 하였던 그의 노력이 반영되어 세부적으로는 전통적인 방식을 벗어나는 부분들이 포함이 되어 있다. 본 논문은 쇼스타코비치 음악에 대한 이해를 위해 그의 생애와 음악적 특성에 대하여 알아본 후, 첼로 소나타 Op.40에 대해 주제, 형식, 리듬, 화성 등을 기반으로 분석하여 깊이 있는 이해를 할 수 있도록 기술하였다.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.