View : 411 Download: 0

Full metadata record

DC Field Value Language
dc.description.abstractThis thesis is an analytical study of the Hye-Jin Hong’s Solitaire for solo flute (2013), Dance of The Dwarf for flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, and bassoon (2013), Insomnia for string quintet (2013), and The Wind for flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello and piano (2013). These four works were performed on Hye-Jin Hong’s Graduate Recital at Ewha Womans University Recital Hall on November 26, 2013. This study demonstrates each work’s compositional intentions and the musical characteristics. Solitaire for flute solo consists of three movements that are analyzed for pitch structure. The first movement uses Dodecaphony that is a symmetrically arranged serial Set-Type [012357], which is constructed of two hexachords. The second movement uses a hexachord that is circulated between the subsets [025], [015], and [027]. The third movement expands from the main tone the first movement at ic2, ic3, and ic6. From a broader unifying concept, the first movement’s Dodecaphony is transformed into lyricism by varying the pitches of all three movements. Dance of The Dwarf for flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, and bassoon consists of three suite movements. Features of the traditional Baroque era suite are reinterpreted with modern techniques in this composition. The first movement, “Gigue”, uses a synthetic scale (G-A-A#-C-C#-D-D#-E-F) that bitonally combines two anhemitonic pentatonic scales. This movement contains the characteristics of quartal harmony and dynamics of short value. The second movement, “Sarabande”, focuses on the intervals ic2, ic3, and ic4. It mirrors the style of Sarabande by placing traditional harmonic movement on the second beat in triple meter. The third movement, “Curante”, is interpreted as moving to renew traditional features. The entire movement moves consistently in long and short phrases. The progression of this movement consists of a single heptachord (G-G#-C#-D-D#-E-F) and uses the minor second to express tension and ambiguity. Insomnia for string quintet uses the concept of limited pitch emphasis. The first movement is structured A-B-C-B'-A'. The F # and G # major second combination are used as an important element. The development of this movement consists of adding or deleting new tones. The second movement is structured A-B-A’. In this movement, the first movement’s scale (F#-G# -B-C#) is used. Within this structure, there is a pitch centricity of the note “A” at sections A and A’ and the note “D” at section B. The feeling of insomnia is alluded throughout via expressing unstable extreme emotion by various timbre changes in the strings, dynamic contrast, and misaligned rhythmic movement. The Wind for flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, and piano, consists of a single movement. It uses a cello melody that utilizes progressive entwickelnde variation. Within this technique, contrasting pitches are varied by descending and ascending motion via chromatic and whole-tone movement. The goal of this composition is to illustrate the changing of the wind through musical expression. This thesis provides thorough analytical study of four compositions by Hye-Jin Hong. It demonstrates the various types of musical techniques use; these include pitch construction, reinterpreted traditional features, various timbre change, and progressive entwickelnde variation. Through this study, a deeper understanding of the composer’s intention can be achieved.;본 논문의 연구 목적은 홍혜진이 석사 학위 이수를 위해 졸업 연주 작품으로 작곡한 곡들인, 플루트 솔로를 위한 <혼자만의 시간>(2013), 플루트, 오보에, Bb클라리넷, 바순을 위한 <난쟁이의 춤>(2013), 현악 오중주를 위한 <불면증>(2013), 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <바람>(2013)의 작품별 작곡의도와 형식을 밝히고 음악적 특징을 분석하는데 있다. 이 네 작품은 석사학위 이수를 위해 졸업 연주에서 발표한 작품으로 2013년 11월 26일 이화여자대학교 음악대학 리사이틀홀에서 연주되었다. 먼저 각 작품의 작곡 의도와 음악적 아이디어에 대해서 살펴 본 후, 악곡의 형식과 주요 음정 소재의 활용에 대한 분석을 통해 각각의 작품을 고찰하였다. 그리고 각 곡마다 주요하게 사용된 음악적 기법을 설명하고자 하였다. 작품 플루트 솔로를 위한 <혼자만의 시간>(2013)은 음렬을 바탕으로 쓴 곡으로 음정관계가 중요한 음악적 요소이므로, 집합이론을 바탕으로 음악을 분석하였다. 3악장으로 구성되었는데, 1악장에 사용된 대칭적 형태의 12음렬을 변형하여 2악장과 3악장에 사용하였다. 하나의 음렬을 변형하여 사용하여 각 악장은 음정적인 면에서 음악적 통일성을 가진다. 플루트, 오보에, Bb클라리넷, 바순을 위한 <난쟁이의 춤>(2013)은 바로크 조곡의 형식을 바탕으로 한 세 개의 소품으로 이루어진 작품이다. 전통적인 바로크 조곡의 특징을 바탕으로 현대적 음악어법을 활용하여 곡을 구성하였다. 현악 오중주를 위한 <불면증>(2013)은 정해진 몇 개의 음만을 가지고 음악을 만드는 아이디어를 가지고 작곡된 곡이다. 1악장은 F#과 G#을, 2악장은 F#-G#-B-C#의 4음군을 중심음으로 사용하였다. 한정된 음을 활용하여 대위적 기법과 다양한 현악기의 음색적 변화를 통하여 음악의 다양성을 보여주었다. 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <바람>(2013)은 하나의 중심음군이나 중심음계를 사용한 다른 곡들과 달리 반음계적 성격, 온음계적 성격을 지닌 대조적인 두 개의 음계를 활용한 것이 특징이다. 이 곡은 단악장 곡으로 후반부 첼로 독주 선율을 6개의 주제적 요소로 분절하고, 이를 활용하여 발전적 변주 방법을 기반으로 곡을 구성하였다. 위 연구를 통하여, 작곡가의 작곡의도와 이를 표현하기 위해 활용한 음악적 아이디어를 알 수 있으며, 각곡의 짜임새 형성과 통일성 부여를 위해 음악적 소재가 어떻게 활용되었는지를 이해할 수 있다.-
dc.description.tableofcontentsⅠ. 서론 1 Ⅱ. 본론 4 A. 플루트 솔로를 위한 <혼자만의 시간>(2013) 4 B. 플루트, 오보에, Bb클라리넷, 바순을 위한 <난쟁이의 춤>(2013) 12 C. 현악 오중주를 위한 <불면증>(2013) 25 D. 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <바람>(2013) 40 Ⅲ. 결론 47 참고문헌 49 부록1- 홍혜진 졸업작품 발표회 팜플랫 50 부록2- 악보 58 ABSTRACT 141-
dc.format.extent53007893 bytes-
dc.publisher이화여자대학교 대학원-
dc.title홍혜진의 작품 연구-
dc.typeMaster's Thesis-
dc.title.subtitle1. 플루트 솔로를 위한 <혼자만의 시간>(2013) ;2. 플루트, 오보에, Bb클라리넷, 바순을 위한 <난쟁이의 춤>(2013) ;3. 현악 오중주를 위한 <불면증>(2013) ;4. 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <바람>(2013)-
dc.title.translatedAn analysis of four compositions by Hye-Jin Hong. : Solitaire for flute solo (2013) ;Dance of The Dwarf for flute, oboe, clarinet in Bb and bassoon (2013) ;Insomnia for string quintet (2013) ;The Wind for flute, clarinet in Bb, violin, cello and piano (2013)-
dc.creator.othernameHong, Hye Jin-
dc.format.pagevi, 143 p.-
dc.contributor.examinerMichael Timpson-
dc.identifier.major대학원 음악학부- 2-
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)