View : 261 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 졸업연주 곡목인 L. v. Beethoven의 『Piano Sonata in E Major, Op. 109』, F. Chopin의 『Ballade in g minor, Op. 23』, J. Brahms의 『Klavierstücke Op. 118』, B. Bartók의 『Suite Op. 14』에 대한 작품해설이다. Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827)은 32곡의 피아노 소나타를 작곡했다. 피아노 음악사에서 중요한 위치를 차지하고 있는 그의 소나타 중 『Piano Sonata in E Major, Op. 109』는 특히 Beethoven의 후기 작품의 특징이 나타난 명작이다. 3개의 악장으로 구성되어 있으나 느린 악장이 생략되고, 마지막 악장에는 변주곡 형식을 사용하여 기존 소나타 형식에 개의치 않고 자신의 내면 세계를 표현한 작품이다. Fryderyk Chopin(1810-1849)은 대규모의 단일 악장 작품 4곡에 “발라드(Ballades)”라는 이름을 붙여 새로운 장르의 피아노 음악을 작곡했다. 『Ballade in g minor, Op. 23』은 그 중 첫 번째 작품으로 소나타 형식의 원리를 근간으로 하지만, 이야기하듯 엮어나간 자유로운 방식으로 Chopin의 독창성이 잘 드러난 작품이다. Johannes Brahms(1833-1897)는 만년에 소품들로 구성된 모음곡집을 작곡했다. 6곡의 소품으로 구성된 『Klavierstücke Op. 118』에는 그의 원숙한 정신세계와 내적인 상념이 명상적으로 표현되어 있다. 각 소품들은 2부 형식 혹은 3부 형식(ABA)으로 구성되어 Brahms의 대규모 작품들에서 보이는 표현 방식과 기법이 소규모 형식에 응축시켜 사용되었다. Béla Bartók(1881-1945)은 20세기를 대표하는 헝가리의 작곡가로서 민속 음악의 영향을 받아 독자적인 음악 어법을 창출해냈다. 바로크 시대의 조곡 형식에 따라 4개의 악장으로 구성된 『Suite Op. 14』는 민속 춤곡풍의 리듬이 사용되어 민속적 색채가 느껴지며 피아노의 타악기적인 연주 효과가 극대화된 작품이다.;The purpose of this graduate recital program annotation is to advance understanding in performances of 4 pieces. The pieces selected for the recital are L. v. Beethoven 『Piano Sonata in E Major, Op. 109』, F. Chopin 『Ballade in g minor, Op. 23』, J. Brahms 『Klavierstücke Op. 118』, B. Bartók 『Suite Op. 14』 Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827) had written 32 pieces of piano sonatas. Among his sonatas that hold an important position in the history of piano music, 『Piano Sonata in E Major, Op. 109』 is especially a masterpiece that well shows characteristics of Beethoven’s late-period works. It is composed of 3 movements with omitting slow movement and including a set of variations in the final movement. Beethoven expressed his innermost emotions through this sonata. Fryderyk Chopin(1810-1849) had composed 4 pieces of piano music, each consisting of single enormous movement, and named them “Ballades”, creating the new musical genre-the instrumental, piano ballade. 『Ballade in g minor, Op. 23』, the first piece among them, was composed based on the principles of sonata format, but well shows Chopin’s uniqueness of his free composing style like story telling. Johannes Brahms(1833-1897) had written collections of short piano pieces in his later years. 『Klavierstücke Op. 118』 consisting of 6 pieces, expresses mature inner world and internal thoughts of Brahms’s. He condensed expression modes and techniques in his large-scale works into small pieces by adopting binary form or ternary form(ABA). Bela Bartók(1881-1945), one of the most important composers of the 20th century, had created his own musical expressions affected by folk musics. 『Suite Op. 14』 consists of 4 movements following the form of Baroque dance suite, and folk mood can be experienced through the rhythm of folk dance music used in it. Moreover, Bartók tried to refine and change piano techniques by accentuating the percussive character of the piano which especially maximized in this piece.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.