View : 368 Download: 0

Dmitri Shostakovich의 Sonata in d minor Op. 40 for Cello and Piano에 관한 분석 연구

Dmitri Shostakovich의 Sonata in d minor Op. 40 for Cello and Piano에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
An Analytical Study on Sonata in d minor Op.40 for Cello and Piano of Dmitri Shostakovich
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 드미트리 쇼스타코비치(Dmitri Dmitrievich Shostakovich, 1906-1975)의 첼로 소나타 Op.40(Sonata in d minor Op.40 for Cello and Piano)에 관한 연구이다. 쇼스타코비치는 20세기 러시아를 대표하는 작곡가로 당시 정치적, 사회적 상황을 작품에 반영하여 기악음악, 성악곡, 발레음악에 이르기까지 다양한 장르의 작품들을 작곡하였다. 그의 작품 중 첼로 소나타 Op.40은 1943년에 작곡되었으며 그가 남긴 유일한 첼로 소나타로 전형적인 소나타 형식인 4악장으로 구성되어 있다. 제 1악장은 소나타 형식, 제 2악장은 왈츠풍의 혼합 3부분형식, 3악장은 3부분형식, 4악장은 론도 형식으로 작곡되었고 전통적인 음악요소와 20세기의 새로운 음악요소가 조화를 이루고 있다. 각 악장별로 주제가 다양하게 발전, 변화하며 단순한 리듬 사용과 3,7화음의 화성진행은 고전적 양식을 그대로 사용하고 있고 이와 더불어 비 기능적인 화성진행, 반음계적 선율진행 등 현대적인 음악양식 또한 나타난다. 본 논문은 먼저 쇼스타코비치의 생애와 작품세계를 알아봄으로서 그가 처했던 정치, 사회, 문화 등 전반적인 시대적 배경을 이해하고, 첼로 소나타 Op.40을 주제, 형식, 화성에 근거하여 전통적 음악요소와 새로운 20세기 음악요소의 측면에서 분석하고자 한다.;This paper is a study of the Sonata in d minor Op.40 for Cello and Piano by Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975). Shostakovich, who was born in St. Petersburg on September, 1906, is one of the 20th century's representative Russian composers. He was situated at the very middle of East-West ideologies, also reflecting enough those days' periodic situations in his life and music. Shostakovich created the world of works in a variety of genres, particularly leaving the remarkable achievements in instrumental music. Cello Sonata in d minor Op.40 by Shostakovich composed in 1934 is his only cello sonata written during his artistic transitional period and composed of the typical 4 movements. The 1st movement is organized by Allegro non troppo-Largo, d minor, 4/4 and the sonata form with transformed and developed themes. Along with Allegro, a minor and 3/4, the 2nd movement has the compound ternary form of the waltz style, forming the fifth relation(tonic-dominant keys) with the 1st movement. The 3rd movement has the ternary form with Largo, b minor and 4/4. Finally, the 4th movement is composed of the rondo with Allegro, d minor, 2/4. Various kinds of cello executions are used for this piece including harmonics, pizzicato and glissando and the theme presented initially embraces the entire piece and repeats itself through transformation and development. Besides, a simple structural form and tonality unity of the beginning and cadence show an aspect of traditional music, while chromatic melody and nun-functional harmony, transposition to a new key rather than to a relative key display a new musical element of the 20th century. As such, Cello Sonata in d minor Op.40 by Shostakovich has outstanding characteristics of the expression of a new idea and emotion along with a changed style, harmonizing the traditional formal structure of the post-romanticism with modern musical elements.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)