View : 355 Download: 0

박지은의 작품 연구

박지은의 작품 연구
Other Titles
An analysis of four compositions by Ji-eun Park : Desire, Motion and Existence for violin, Bb clarinet, cello and piano(2012) ;Dream of the Sea for piano(2012) ;Flows for string quartet(2012) ;Polarization for flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, piano, and percussion(2012)
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 박지은의 네 개의 작품 바이올린, Bb클라리넷, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <이끌림 그리고 움직임, 생(生)>(2012), 피아노 솔로를 위한 <바다를 꿈꾸다>(2012), 현악 사중주를 위한 <흐름>(2012), 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노, 타악기를 위한 <양극화>(2012)에 대한 분석 연구이다. 이 네 작품은 석사학위 이수를 위한 졸업연주회에서 연주된 작품으로, 2012년 12월 6일 이화여자대학교 음악대학 국악연주홀에서 초연되었다. 이 논문은 각 작품의 작곡 배경과 주로 사용된 전개 기법상의 특징에 대해 연구하는데에 그 목적이 있다. 먼저 네 작품 전체의 작곡 의도와 음악적 아이디어로의 전환 방법에 대해서 살펴본다. 그리고 작품의 형식과 주요 음정구조를 살펴 본 후 그 음정구조를 바탕으로 한 화성의 활용에 대해서 집합이론을 통해 분석한다. 그리고 각 곡마다 집중적으로 사용된 전개 기법상의 특징에 대해 세부적으로 설명한다. 바이올린, Bb클라리넷, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <이끌림 그리고 움직임, 생(生)>에서는 4도 구성의 화음의 변형을 사용하였고, 이끌림과 움직임에 대한 사고를 주선율과 대선율이 담당하며 점묘적 기법을 통해 음색변주를 활용하는 방식으로 사용하였다. 피아노 솔로를 위한 <바다를 꿈꾸다>에서는 타케미츠의 SEA모티브와 관련된 7음군을 사용하는데, 이 7음군에서 생성된 동기를 수평적, 수직적으로 활용하였다. 현악 사중주를 위한 <흐름>은 총 세 개의 악장으로 구성되었는데, 세 악장 모두 주요 주제들의 변용을 통한 대위적 진행을 활용하였고 곡의 발전방식으로 스트레토 기법을 활용해 절정을 형성하였다. 플루트, Bb클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노, 타악기를 위한 <양극화>는 C-C#-D-F#-G-G#의 6음군이 순차적으로 이도되며 활용되고 있는데, 음역의 대비를 활용하여 양극화를 표현하였고 동음의 사용으로 화합에 대한 음악적인 표현을 시도하였다. 이와 같이 네 개의 작품은 모두 작곡가가 작품을 작곡하게 된 의도를 표현하기 위해 적절한 음악적 아이디어를 사용했으며, 각 곡마다 사용한 주요 음소재와 전개 기법상의 특징은 전체적으로 짜임새 있는 구조를 이루고 있음을 나타내고 있다.;This thesis is an analytical study of the compositional techniques, configuration, and pitch materials of Ji-eun Park's four works which were performed on her graduate recital, December 6, 2012 at Ewha Womans University College of Music Recital Hall: Desire, Motion and Existence for violin, Bb clarinet, cello and piano; Dream of the Sea for piano; Flows for string quartet; and Polarization for flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, piano, and percussion. For this thesis, set theory is applied to understand the pitch materials at both the linear and horizontal levels. Also included, is a study of the development method of each pieces compositional techniques. Desire, Motion and Existence for violin, Bb clarinet, cello and piano, is a variant of rondo form within a single movement, and consistent with the circular structure of A-B-A’- C-A-B’. This composition is unified by quartal harmonies of Set-Types [015], [016], [026], [027]. These tones are varied through both horizontal motion and klangfarbenmelodie in the main and counter lines of the development and as a representation of the idea: Desire, Motion and Existence. Dream of the Sea for piano is a single movement piece consisting of an arch-shaped structure of A-B-A’-C-A’expressing the waves of the sea. The primary pitch collection of the work uses from the heptachord G-Ab-A-Bb-Db-D-Eb. This harmonic material is thematically varied by octave displacement and registral contrast. The collection is expanded monophonic to polyphonic, and developed to emphasize the Set-Types [016], [0127] and [0137] to provide harmonic unity throughout the piece. Flows for string quartet (in three movements,) is an intervallic exploration of the second. Beginning with the development of the minor 7th, it is later reduced to a minor 2nd as an evolution of musical space to emphasize interval class <01>, followed by its compound (the minor 9th.) This expansion is meant to show a symmetrical pitch transition to express flowing cycles. Among this expansion, is a polyphonic development that progresses from modified canonic forms into stretto within a climatic fugal structure, along with timbral contrast of the central pitches. Lastly, Polarization for flute, Bb clarinet, violin, cello, piano and percussion, is a single movement piece that utilizes a variant of ternary form with a highly expanded B section: A-B-B’-B”-A'. Its hexachord, C-C#-D-F#-G-G#, is rotated gradually through the B sections, forming a unified sonority of [012678]. As a musical expression for polarization, it makes use of registral, trimbral and dynamic contrast of the central pitches, and is brought together by a concordance of the octave. In conclusion, this analysis discusses the various types of music compositional techniques used in four works of Ji-eun Park. These techniques include tone variation through klangfarbenmelodie, registral and timbral contrast, and both vertical and polyphonic progression. Through structural, harmonic (such as set-theory), registral, and timbral analysis, this thesis demonstrates the unifying factors of the music. Emerging from traditional forms, these techniques are used express the composer’s personal viewpoint and inclinations.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)