View : 486 Download: 0

S. Prokofiev의 Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis 분석 연구

S. Prokofiev의 Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis 분석 연구
Other Titles
A Study on Sonata for Violin and Piano in D Major, No. 2 Op. 94bis by Sergei Prokofiev
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
The early Russian compositional activities during the twentieth century divides into two: Second Viennese School and Neo-Classicism. Sergei Prokofiev(1891-1953) a Russian neoclassist, composed numbers that associated traditional music technique (in terms of form) with non- harmonic tone, dissonance, a simple and clear rhythm, and percussive effects. His musical challenges presented the possibilities and potential of contemporary music. However in the wake of the Communist Revolution in 1917, the Soviet Union’s shift to communism had direct impact to the artistic climate. The government restricted musical language and pressured socialism. Prokofiev had no interest in politics and only wished to live in an environment free from the government’s musical censorship. Therefore he decides to leave Russia, and spend the next 18 years abroad mainly in the United States or West Europe. Prokofiev, eventually, grows weary of living as a foreigner and his homesickness brings him back to Russia in 1936 where he remains until death. Prokofiev’s inspiration and talent gave birth to a diverse collection of music that stretches from ballet music and movie soundtracks to symphonies and more. From time to time he would arrange his own numbers to create a new piece. This thesis investigates his work 「Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis」(1944) which is based on the original piece 「Sonata for Flute and Piano in D Major, Op. 94」(1943). At David Oistrakh’s suggestion, a violinist and close friend, Prokofiev had arranged the Flute Sonata for violin. By including double-stopping, pizzicato, harmonics(playing) and rich articulation to add color to the tune and melody, Prokofiev reveals the infinite possibility in violin literature to the world. 「Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis」consists of four movements. The first movement has a Sonata Allegro form with a exposition-development-recapitulation-Coda, and the second movement follows as a scherzo with a A-B-A section. The third movement is in a ternary forma with a A-B-A section, and the fourth movement has a Rondo Sonata form with a A-B-A'-B'-C-A''-B''-Coda. This thesis examines Prokofiev's life and his musical style for each period. Based on the understanding, the paper makes further analysis on 「Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis」, focusing on how the composer tried to find balance between conservative and radical tendencies.; 20세기 초 러시아 음악은‘신빈악파(Second Viennese School)’와 ‘신고전주의(Neo-Classcisme)악파’의 두 가지 동향으로 나눌 수 있다. 프로코피예프(Sergei Prokofiev, 1891-1953)는 신고전주의악파에 속한 작곡가로서, 형식면에서는 옛 음악적 기법을 사용하고 내용면에서는 비화성음과 불협화음, 간단하고 명료한 리듬, 선율악기에서 타악기적인 음색 등을 사용하는 새로운 시도로 현대 음악의 가능성을 보여주었다. 그러나 1917년의 러시아 혁명 이후 공산주의로 체제가 변화함에 따라 음악가들에게도 사회주의 리얼리즘이 강요되었다. 하지만 정치적 문제에는 관심이 없었던 프로코피예프는 보다 더 자유로운 음악활동을 위하여 러시아를 떠나 미국과 서유럽 등지에서 18년 동안 머물면서 자신만의 독특한 작풍을 창출했다. 그러나 1936년 프로코피예프는 고국에 대한 향수와 러시아 정부의 귀국 종용으로 인해 러시아로 돌아가 그곳에서 생을 마감하게 된다. 프로코피예프는 발레곡, 영화음악, 오페라 등 여러 가지 장르의 곡을 다작한 음악가로 유명했고, 자신의 작품을 개작하여 새로운 창작물을 만들어 내는 모습 또한 종종 보였다. 본 논문에서 연구하고자 하는 「바이올린과 피아노를 위한 소나타(Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94bis)」(1944)도 원래는 「플루트와 피아노를 위한 소나타(Sonata for Flute and Piano in D Major, Op. 94)」(1943)였는데 바이올리니스트인 오이스트라흐(David Oistrakh, 1908-1974) 의 의뢰로 개작된 곡이다. 이 곡은 더블스토핑, 피치카토, 하모닉스 등의 주법을 통하여 바이올린이라는 악기의 무한한 연주 가능성을 보여주었고 다양한 아티큘레이션을 사용함으로써 다채로운 음색과 선율을 표현하게 하였다. 이 작품은 전체 4악장의 구조를 지닌다. 제 1악장은 소나타-알레그로(Sonata Allegro) 형식으로 제시부-발전부-재현부-Coda로 구성되어 있고 제 2악장은 스케르초(Scherzo) 형식의 A-B-A'로 구성되어 있다. 제 3악장은 3부분 형식으로 A-B-A'로 구성되어 있으며 제 4악장은 론도 소나타(Rondo Sonata) 형식으로 A-B-A'-B'-C-A''-B''-Coda로 구성되어 있다. 본 논문에서는 먼저 프로코피예프의 생애와 시기별 음악적 특징에 대해 알아보았다. 이를 바탕으로 「바이올린과 피아노를 위한 소나타 Op. 94bis」를 분석하였으며 프로코피예프가 이 곡에서 어떻게 보수적 경향과 혁신적·급진적 경향을 조화시켜 나갔는지 알아보았다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)