View : 397 Download: 0

Johannes Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3, Op.108에 관한 연구

Johannes Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3, Op.108에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A study of J. Brahms Violin Sonata No.3 in d minor, Op. 108
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
Johannes Brahms(1833-1897) was an outstanding German Romantic composer, and one of the most representative Neo-classical musicians of the Romantic period in the 19th century. He developed a manner of his own, combining the elements of classicism and romanticism alike, which expressed Romantic ideology to the traditional Classical format. Among many compositions of various genres including, but not limited to orchestral, chamber, and instrumental works, he took a profound interest in the chamber music and gave himself over to its composition. As he was fully aware of the intrinsic fusion of sound quality in the chamber style, his focus was brought to the creation of beautiful chamber music. He bequeathed three sonatas for violin, which are all considered the best of its kind in the Romantic school. The third one was made over a longer period of time than the first two sonatas, and obviously shows the quintessence of symphonic music along with unrivaled richness in musical elements and quality. Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108 is under the traditional sonata format, composed of four movements in the format of sonata allegro form - ternary form - ternary Form - rondo sonata form, where each movement is treated in an equal manner. This piece, the harmony of which between violin and piano is well maintained in a coordinative and organized manner, best represents the musical characteristics of J. Brahms, which is simply recapitulated as a robust contrapuntal technique all over the movements, along with the extensive applications of dot, polyrhythm, broken chord, and dim7. The purpose of this study lies in interpretation of the works of J. Brahms and in-depth understanding of his music, through complete analysis on formal, harmonic, and melodic features of Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108, with thorough inquiry into his life and works on the reflection of his musical characteristics.;Johannes Brahms(1833-1897)는 독일의 낭만주의 작곡가인 동시에 보수적인 전통을 추구하는 19세기 신고전주의의 대표적 작곡가이다. 그는 고전주의의 요소들과 낭만주의의 요소들을 배합하여 독자적인 작품세계를 만들었다. 즉 고전적 전통형식에 낭만주의 이념을 표현하였다. 그는 관현악곡, 실내악곡, 기악곡 등 다양한 장르의 작품을 만들었는데 특히 실내악 분야에 많은 관심을 가져 다양한 편성의 실내악곡을 작곡하였다. 실내악 양식 속 음질의 본질적인 융합을 누구보다도 잘 파악하고 있었던 그였기에 브람스에게 창작의 커다란 비중은 실내악에 있다. 그는 낭만파의 바이올린 소나타 중 최고라고 여겨지는 3개의 바이올린 소나타를 남겼으며 그중 3번은 다른 두곡 보다 오랜 기간에 걸쳐 작곡된 곡으로서 보다 더 웅장하고 교향적이며 음악적 내용면에 있어서 풍부함을 지니고 있다. J. Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108은 Sonata Allegro형식-3부 형식-3부 형식-Rondo Sonata의 형식으로 구성되어있으며 전통적인 소나타 형식으로 4개의 악장이 동등하게 다루어진다. 이곡에서는 바이올린과 피아노의 조화가 대등하게 조직적인 균형을 이루고 있으며, 대위법적 기법이 전 악장에 걸쳐 사용되고 붓점과 겹리듬, 폭넓은 분산화음, 감7도를 발전, 변형시켜 사용하면서 브람스의 음악적 특징을 잘 나타내고 있다. 본 논문은 바이올린 소나타 3번을 형식적, 화성적, 선율적인 모습을 분석하여 브람스 음악의 특징을 그의 생애와 작품세계와 더불어 살펴봄으로써 작품을 해석하고 브람스의 음악을 심도 있게 이해하고자 하는 데에 그 목적이 있다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)