View : 358 Download: 0

신창렬의 25현가야금 4중주곡 <꽃섬> 분석 연구

신창렬의 25현가야금 4중주곡 <꽃섬> 분석 연구
Other Titles
AnalysisofthemusicworldofthecomposerShin, Chang-ryeoltounderstand,the25-stringed gayageum quartet
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 25현가야금 4중주곡 “꽃섬” (이하 “꽃섬”)의 이해를 위하여 작곡자 신창렬의 음악세계를 알아보았다. 그리고 “꽃섬”의 악곡구조를 단락별로 나누어 자세히 분석하고 연주자를 위하여 악보에 정확히 기재되어 있지 않은 연주방법에 대하여 설명하였다. Intro.와 제1, 2, 3부분으로 구분되어지는 악곡구조를 가진 “꽃섬”을 분석한 음악적 특징은 다음과 같다. “꽃섬”의 선법은 Introduction 부분에서 Ab Major가 쓰이고 제1부분, 제2부분, 제3부분에서는 Mixolydian선법이 쓰인다. Mixolydian선법에서는 G♭이 특징음으로 쓰이고 있으며 제3, 4음과 제6, 7음이 반음으로 되어있다. “꽃섬”에 사용된 주요화음은 곡 전체의 화성적 배경으로 A♭지속음(Organ point)과 A♭과 E♭의 완전5도의 지속화음이 사용된다. 그리고 E♭과 A♭의 4도 화성이 사용되고 있다. 그 외에 B♭을 활용하여 2음과 4음을 첨가하는 첨가음(Add)과 보조음(Neighbouring tone)을 사용하고 있다. 곡 전체의 전반적인 화성골격은 제1부분에서 A♭, 제2부분에서 G♭, 제3부분에서 A♭으로 이루어져 있다. 각 부분의 특징을 살펴보면 다음과 같다. 제1부분은 제17마디부터 제72마디까지로 크게 4개의 단락 a, b, c, 연결구로 구분된다. 일정한 리듬형(♬♪)이 반복되는 가운데 정박과 당김음이 유지되어 긴장감을 유지하고 있다. 제17마디에서 제20마디까지의 선율이 제1주제선율을 이루고 있으며, 제41마디에서 제44마디까지 제2주제선율이 나타난다. 제60마디 연결구를 지나면서 느린 휘모리장단에서 중모리장단으로 변화한다. 제2부분은 d, e, b' 3단락으로 나누어지고 d단락부터 제1가야금의 선율이 정확히 들리는 이유는 지금까지 진행되어 오던 제4가야금 선율을 제1가야금이 반복해서 연주하고 있고, 제2, 제3가야금이 쉬고 있기 때문이다. e부분은 클라이막스(Climax) 부분으로 집합리듬(Cluster)을 쓰고 있으며 모든 성부가 같이 움직인다. 제3부분은 제120마디부터 제137마디까지로 a단락과 b단락으로 나누어지고 a단락에서는 4도 화음과 안정적인 느낌을 주는 5도 화음이 많이 쓰인다. b단락은 제1부분의 b단락과 동일하다. 전성, 퇴성, 추성, 요성과 같은 전통주법을 사용하고 25현 가야금의 넓은 음역과 풍부한 음량을 활용할 수 있는 화음연주법, 트레몰로(tremolo), 글리산도(glissando), 스타카토(staccato) 등의 다양한 연주법을 사용한다. 전체적 곡의 분위기는 선율의 반복이 지속적으로 이루어져도 반복이라는 구조를 지루하지 않도록 잘 활용하고 있다. 그리고 다양한 선율진행보다 타악기적 리듬을 비박절적으로 사용함으로 인해 긴장감을 유지하고 있다. 이상으로 작곡가 신창렬의 “꽃섬”을 연구분석한 결과 반복구조의 선율이 다양한 방법으로 변주되며 장단과 선율, 연주음역을 가야금 4중주라는 편성에 어떻게 효과적으로 사용하고 있는지 알 수 있었고, 25현가야금의 넓은 음역과 풍부한 음량을 활용하고 다양한 주법의 사용, 짜임새 있는 구성을 가진 현대국악창작곡이라 할 수 있다. 본 논문이 “꽃섬”을 연주하고자 하는 연주자에게 많은 도움이 되기를 바라며 앞으로 개발되는 또 다른 연주법의 초석이 되기를 기대한다.;Analysis of the music world of the composer Shin, Chang-ryeol to understand , the 25-stringed gayageum quartet. This dissertation investigates the music world of the composer Shin, Chang-ryeol to understand , the 25-stringed gayageum quartet. It also analyzes the structure of the piece by divisions in detail and explains its playing styles and methods that are not clearly listed in the score. The 25-stringed gayageum quartet has the musical structure divided by Intro and 3 movements. And the musical features of the piece are as follows. The 25-stringed gayageum quartet adopts Ab Major in the introduction and Mixolydian in the first, second and third movements. G♭ is used as a featured tone and each pair of the note 3, 4 and 6, 7 is semitone in Mixolydian. Major chords used in are a continuant sound of A♭(Organ point) as a harmonic background and continuant chords of the fifth, A♭ and E♭. The fourth cord is employed as well because it is well-suited for revealing unique feelings of gayageum. In addition, B♭ is used as an add and neighbouring tone. The overall harmonic structure is composed of A♭ in the first movement(A), G♭ in the second movement(B), and A♭ in the third movement(A’) Characteristics of each movement are shown below. The first movement is from 17th to 72th bar and is split into a, b, a’ and connecting part. While the consistent rhythm is repeated, tension is kept by the beat and syncopation. The melody between 17th and 20th bar is the lead and one between 41st and 44th bar is the second lead. Slow whimori is replaced by jungmori at the connecting division, the 60th. The second movement consists of c, d, and b’. From c, gayageum 1 takes over the melody previously carried by gayageum 4 and gayageum 2 and 3 are suspended. That makes the melody of gayageum 1 clear to listen to. The division d is the climax of the piece, using a rhythmic cluster. All parts are moving together and reverted to their old beats in the end. The third movement is divided into a and b. It uses a lot of the fourth cord which is the most suitable for revealing unique feelings of gayageum, and the fifth cord which provides stability. The division b repeats b in the first movement. When we listen to this music without the score, continuously repeated melodies (especially gayageum 3 and 4) will linger in our mind for a while. The music seems to make good use of repetition and other devices that don’t make the piece tedious. It sustains a feeling of tension by using rhythms like playing percussion rather than using excessive changes in melody. In this study, , the 25-stringed gayageum quartet by Shin, Chang-ryeol is explored by each division. It plays variations on the melody in different ways and shows how rhythm, melody and performing part are effectively organized for a gayageum quartet. This music can be said to be a well-structured modern Korean classical music which utilizes a wide range and full volume of 25-stringed gayageum, based on traditional musical elements. I hope that this research can be of service to prospective performers of and lay groundwork for developing other playing styles in the future.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.