View : 449 Download: 0

Igor Stravinsky의 four etudes op.7에 대한 연구

Igor Stravinsky의 four etudes op.7에 대한 연구
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
이화여자대학교 대학원
Igor Stravinsky(1882-1971)는 러시아 태생의 작곡가로 20세기 음악에 있어 중요한 위치를 차지하는 작곡가 중 한사람이다. 그는 러시아의 민속적 요소에 영향을 받은 원시주의 음악과 신고전주의(neo-classicism)음악, 음렬(serialism)음악 그리고 재즈(Jazz)적 음악에 이르는 다양한 양식의 작품들을 남겼다. 현대음악의 중요한 영향을 미친 Stravinsky이지만 그의 피아노 음악은 다른 장르의 음악들에 비해 진정한 가치를 인정받지 못하고 있다. 하지만 그는 어렸을 때부터 피아노 교육을 받은 피아니스트였고 곡을 작곡하는데 있어서도 항상 피아노를 필수 수단으로 사용하였다. 그렇기 때문의 그의 피아노 음악은 현대 음악 작곡가들에게 많은 공헌을 했고 다양한 방법으로 17곡의 특징적인 곡들을 남겼다. 본 논문에서는 Stravinsky의 초기작품인 Four Etudes Op.7을 연구하기 위해 그의 작품들을 크게 원시주의적 민족주의, 신고전주의, 음렬주의로 나누어 각 시기별 음악의 특징에 대해 살펴보겠다. 또한 그의 piano 음악에 나타나는 리듬, 선율, 화성, 주법 상의 특징을 악보와 함께 살펴본 후 Four Etudes Op.7 전체 작품 분석을 통해 보다 더 효과적인 연주를 할 수 있는 방법을 알아보겠다. Four Etudes Op.7은 모두 4곡으로 구성된 연습곡으로 모든 곡이 A-B-A'의 3부분으로 구성되어져있다. 제 1곡은 3잇단음표와 5잇단음표의 양손 교차리듬의 자유로운 사용을 위한 연습곡이다. 제 2곡은 오른손은 동일 음형이 반복되는 옥타브 주법을 왼손은 넓은 음역을 staccato로 도약하는 연습곡으로 역시 양손 교차리듬의 자유로운 구사를 필요로 하고 양손의 서로 다른 articulation을 잘 표현해야 한다. 제 3곡은 느린 템포의 곡으로 손가락의 운동 기술보다는 음색상의 변화를 표현하는 연습곡이다. 오른손의 legato주법과 왼손 화음의 음색변화를 잘 생각하며 연주해야 한다. 마지막 제 4곡은 급속한 템포로 전개되는 양손의 서로 다른 articulation과 싱코페이션의 리듬이 계속되는 곡으로 전체 연습곡 가운데 가장 고도의 기교를 필요로 한다.;Igor Stravinsky(1882-1971), born in Russia, is one of the most important composer in the twentieth century. Although Stravinsky has long been recognized as a major force in contemporary music, his piano works, perhaps the most vital and personal of his compositions, have not been recognized for their true value. He is a composer and a pianist. He used piano that was most important method when he composed in various works. That is the reason he left only 17 piano works but these works express his characteristic style. The works of Stravinsky are to be classified into three periods, primitivism, neo-classicism, and serialism. In this thesis, Stravinsky's piano work "Four Etudes Op.7" is analyzed, and the characteristic of three periods of his music and the characteristic of his piano music is included. "Four Etudes Op.7" composed in 1908. It is his early work. It does not found elements that are the characteristic of primitivism period. 4 pieces are organized three parts , A-B-A'. The first etude is c minor and in con moto. This etude is practice of natural movement of both hands in a polyrhythm. For play of natural melody, it is necessary to practice right and left hand one by one. The second etudes is D Major and in allegro-brillante tempo. Like the first etude, it is for the practice of polyrhythm. And right hand plays Octave technique and expresses melody playing legato technique. The arm always maintain the relaxant condition. The other hand, left hand plays skip disjunct note and staccato. Stravinsky translated the percussive quality of the piano sound directly into orchestral timbres. Therefore, the player needs to know the staccato touch. The third etude is E Major and in andantino tempo. It is only one use slow tempo. It is focused on expressing various tone color rather than the practice of fingering technique. Especially the player feel the changing chord on the left hand. Lastly, the fourth etude is F# Major and in Vivo tempo. It is most difficult piece the point of technique. It is played very fast tempo. The player expresses that the right hand and left hand play different articulations. The melody line represents the chromatic scale. Playing Stravinsky's "Four Etudes Op.7" can be extremely gratifying experience, intellectually, emotionally, and physically. Perhaps knowledge of potential problems and their solutions will enable more advance playing piano.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)