View : 215 Download: 0

Maurice Ravel의『Le Tombeau de Couperin』에 관한 연구

Maurice Ravel의『Le Tombeau de Couperin』에 관한 연구
Other Titles
(A) Study of Maurice Ravel's 『Le Tombeau de Couperin』
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
Maurice ravelLe Tombeau de Couperin바로크시대인상주의
이화여자대학교 대학원
라벨(Maurice Ravel, 1875-1937)은 드뷔시(Claulde Achille Debussy, 1862-1918)와 함께 인상주의(Impressionism)음악의 대표적 작곡가이다. 이들은 같은 시대 사람들이며 서로 상대방의 작품을 높이 평가했으나 음악 작곡에 있어서는 각기 상당히 다른 견해를 갖고 있었다. 드뷔시 음악은 자유로운 형식 안에서 인상주의적이었던 반면 라벨의 음악은 깨끗한 선율 윤곽, 뚜렷한 리듬 및 고전주의의 견고한 형식적 기반에서 인상주의적 기교를 채택했다고 할 수 있다. 「Le Tombeau do Couperin」은 라벨의 고전주의 형식 음악이자 그의 마지막 피아노 독주곡으로 1917년에 작곡되었다. 원래 프랑스 모음곡으로 계획되었던 작품으로 각 악장들이 18세기 하프시코드 모음곡과 연관되어 있으며 화성어법상의 약간의 유사성을 빼고는 인상주의와는 거의 연관이 없는 작품이다. Prelude, Fugue, Forlane, Rigaudon, Menuet, Toccata의 총6개 악장으로 이루어졌으며 각 악장의 규모와 짜임새는 작고 단순하며 형식과 악구 구조는 분명하다. Prelude는 경쾌한 6/8박자로 16분음표의 3연음부가 연속되는 리듬이 특징이다. 5음음계로 이루어진 주제를 기초로 반음계적 진행, 동형 진행 반복을 통하여 곡 전체를 이끌어 간다. 서정적인 fugue는 인상주의적 화성들이 각 성부의 움직임을 모호하게 하는 경향이 있지만 각 성부의 주제(subject)와 응답(answer)이 착실히 나타난다. Forlane은 6/8박자로 멜로디의 도약이 있는 점음표가 특징이며 화성 안에 선법적 경향을 띠는 간단한 3부 형식이다. Rigaudon은 2/4박자의 쾌활한 곡으로 3부형식이다. 가운데 부분은 반음계적이나 전체적으로는 온음계적이다. Menuet은 pedal point를 사용하며 병행코드를 사용하는 musett를 trio로 가지고 있다. 마지막 toccata는 16분음형이 무궁동 풍으로 곡 전체에 계속되며 전체 모음곡 중 가장 기교적으로 어려운 곡이다. 라벨은 단순히 드뷔시의 모방자가 아니라 자신만의 독특한 음악어법에 고전주의 형식을 혼합하여 인상주의와 신고전주의를 잇는 교량역할을 한 인물로 평가되어야 할 것이다.;Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) was the representative composer of Impressionistic music along with Claude Achille Debussy (1862-1918). Even though they were contemporaries and estimated each other's work highly, they had different points of view about composing. Debussy 's music was impressionistic in free style but Ravel's music adapted impressionistic techniques to clean melodic contours, clear rhythm, and a firm basic form. 『Le Tombeau de Couperin』, composed in 1917, is in Ravel's classical style and his last solo piano work. Originally it was planned as a suit francaise, its succession of movements clearly associated with the French harpsichord suite of the eighteenth century, and there was no kinship with Impressionism except for a certain similarity in it's harmonic idiom. It is composed of six movements - Prelude, Fugue, Forlane, Rigaudon, Menuet, and Toccata; the individual movements are small and simple in size and texture and clear in form and phrase structure. The prelude in its lilting 6/8 meter is emphasized by rhythms with triplets of sixteenth notes. The theme composed in a pentatonic mode leads the whole movement with it's chromatic progression, parallel motion and repetition. The lyrical fugue shows a steady use of subject and answer although impressionist harmonies tend to obscure the movement of individual voices. The forlane in 6/8 meter is emphasized by a dotted rhythm with leaps in the melody and is in simple three-part form with a modal flavor in the harmonies. The rigaudon is in bright 2/4 meter and in three-part form. It is essentially diatonic although the middle part is chromatic. The menuet makes use of a pedal point imitating the musette, using parallel chords as a trio. The final toccata emphasizes the figuration of sixteenth notes as a perpetuum mobile and continues through the whole movement. It is technically the most difficult of the six movements. Ravel should not be seen merely as the follower of Deussy, but rather as the one who, in combining classical form with his own unique musical language, formed a bridge between Impressionism and Neo-Classicism.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.