View : 359 Download: 0

I. Stravinsky의 in Memoriam Dylan Thomas에 관한 연구

I. Stravinsky의 in Memoriam Dylan Thomas에 관한 연구
Other Titles
(A) Study on In Memoriam Dylan Thomas by Igor Stravinsky
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
Stravinskyin Memorian Dylan Thomas음악
이화여자대학교 대학원
20세기 전반의 대표적인 작곡가 중 한사람인 Igor Stravinsky(1882~1971)는 R.Craft와 A. Schoenberg의 영향을 받아 1951년에 새로운 방향, 즉 음렬주의로 전환하였다. 본 논문에서는 첫째로 음렬주의가 탄생하게 된 동기와 배경 및 Stravinsky의 음렬작품에서 나타나는 발전과정·특징등을 살펴 보았고, 둘째로는 음렬작품 중에서 12음을 채택하기 전 단계인 5음음렬 작품 In Memoriam Dylan Thomas(1954)를 선택하여 Stravinsky 고유의 12음기법으로 발전되는 가능성과 이 작품의 구성·음렬의 특징·조성감·형식등을 중심으로한 분석을 통하여 Stravinsky 음렬작품에서 나타나는 특징을 연구하였다. Stravinsky는 음렬사용 방법에 있어서 전음계적 요소와 조성에서 출발을 하여 이것을 근본으로 하고 전음계적→반음계적, 수평적→수직적, 짧은 음렬→12음렬, 기본적 12음렬 원칙→12음렬의 파괴 등의 방법으로 발전되다가, Movements(1958-59)이후 다시, 많은 초기 단계의 방법이 발견된다. 그리하여 그의 전(全) 음렬작품은 전음계적 요소와 조성감으로 특징지어 진다. In Memoriam Dylan Thomas의 분석 결과 전체적인 구성은 Stravinsky의 여러작품(Cantata, Septet, Canticum Sacrum)에서 볼 수 있는 Arch형태로 이루어지며 전 악장을 통해 대위법적 요소가 이곡의 기조가 되고 있다. 1, 3악장은 E음이 중심이 되어 각 부분이 C, D, E조로 끝나고 있어 전음계적 요소와 조성감각을 지닌다. 2악장은 E음이 중심을 이루는 경향과 함께 반음계가 이루어진다. 이러한 이유로 In Memoriam Dylan Thomas에서 Stravinsky의 음렬작품 특징이 잘 나타나 있으며 12음 기법으로 향한 발전을 예고하고 있다.;Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971), the representative composer of the twenty century, was influenced by R. Craft and A. Schoenberg and as a result was switched over a new style, i.e, serialism in 1951. This thesis is intended first to investigate the motives and the backgrounds of birth of serialism and its process of development and its characteristics in stravinsky's serial works. Secondly, to study In Memoriam Dylan Thomas (1954) which was composed before the adoption of the technique of twelve- tone. Through the analysis of characteristics, tonal feelings, form of the above work, the characteristics of stravinsky's serial works are investigated. Stravinsky's entire serial-works are characterized by the diatonic element and the tonal feelings which are his first stage aspects. Based on the analysis of In Memoriam Dylan Thomas, it is shown that its entire structure is composed of arch forms, and it based on the contrapuntal elements through the entire movements. It can be shown that the first and the third movements have the diatonic elements and tonal feelings because they are centered around E note and end in C,D,E key in each section. It can be observed that the second movement tends to unify in E note and chromatic scale is formed in it. Based on the above reasons, the serialismic characteristics in stravinsky's works are shown in In Memoriam Dylan Thomas and the development toward the technique of twelve-tone can be expected from it.
Show the fulltextShow the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.