View : 161 Download: 0

Full metadata record

DC Field Value Language
dc.description.abstractThis thesis is a study on four works from the graduation recital of Juhyun Park, a graduate music composition student at Ewha Womans University. It is aimed to research and demonstrate the background, form, pitch structure, and development method of the following works: Step for clarinet solo (2016), Bell for two pianos (2018), Woodland for clarinet and piano (2016) and Winter for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano (2017). On May 23, 2018, these works were premiered at the Ewha Womans University College of Music Recital Hall. Step for clarinet solo, influenced by Density 21.5, is a work for solo flute by Edgard Varèse (1883-1965). It consists of three sections and expresses various musical aspects through repetition and change of two intervallic combinations: the minor second and the major second. This is expanded via octave displacement, and includes different qualities such as the extended technique of flutter tonguing. Bell for two pianos was inspired by the experience of viewing The Divine Bell of King Seongdeok the Great, when visiting Gyeongju. In the modern day, this bell can no longer toll, but was re-imagined musically by using continuous sound and homophonic repetition as a major developmental factor. The four parts of the work are unified by emphasizing the acoustical expression of the beating phenomenon, with the latter section related to Impressionistic influence. Forest for clarinet and piano is based on the image derived from the poem "Blank" by Jonghwan Do. The concept of "blank" is used as the theme of this work, expressed in terms of sound duration, rests, and pitch relationship. It is divided into three sections through seven chords using the 1:2 scale. Winter for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano was inspired by the painting, Starry Night (1922-1924), by Edvard Munch (1863-1944). This composition relates to the atmosphere of the picture and is divided into five sections. Through variation between perceived dissonant harmonic collections and consonant harmonic collections, the contrast of the picture's images are expressed. This contrast is also represented by timbre shift via extended techniques. In providing study of these works, this paper demonstrates how ideas related to various experiences are expressed in music. These ideas include specific behaviors, travel, poetry and painting. Also explored, are ways in which these musical ideas can be used more deeply in the music language through various techniques and methods for musical instruments.;본 논문은 이화여자대학교 일반대학원 음악학부 작곡과 박주현의 석사 졸업 작품 발표회를 위한 네 개의 작품에 관한 연구이다. 한 대의 클라리넷을 위한 <걸음>(2016), 두 대의 피아노를 위한 <종>(2018), 클라리넷과 피아노를 위한 <산림>(2016), 플루트, 클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <겨울>(2017)의 작곡 배경과 형식, 음정 구조, 전개 방식 등에 대해 알아보고자 함에 목적이 있으며, 2018년 5월 23일 이화여자대학교 리사이틀홀에서 초연되었다. 한 대의 클라리넷을 위한 <걸음>은 바레즈(Edgard Varèse, 1883-1965)의 플루트 독주곡 <밀도 21.5(Density 21.5)>에 영향을 받아 작곡된 곡이다. 세 개의 부분으로 구성되며 두 개의 특정한 음정 구조인 단2도와 장2도, 원형집합 (0 1 2)를 활용한다. 또한 전개 방식에 있어서 상행하는 선율선, 이중 선율선, 동음 반복, 옥타브 전위(Octave displacement)와 음정 구조 및 리듬의 변형 등으로 걸음의 다양한 모습을 나타낸다. 두 대의 피아노를 위한 <종>은 경주 여행에서 성덕대왕신종을 관람한 경험을 바탕으로 작곡된 곡이며 전체 네 개의 부분으로 구성된다. 현재는 타종이 중단되어 소리를 직접 들을 수는 없지만 그에 대한 상상에서 음악적 아이디어를 얻었다.여타 악기들과 달리 평균율로 조율된 피아노는 음들 간의 맥놀이를 많이 발생시킨다는 특징을 가지고 있으며, 맥놀이 현상의 두 음파를 표현하기 위해 두 대의 피아노를 선택하였다. 종의 특징인 맥놀이 현상은 단2도와 증4도로 구성되는 지 속음, 동음 반복, 대위적인 진행 등을 통해 표현된다. 클라리넷과 피아노를 위한 <산림>은 도종환의 시 <여백>에서 받은 심상을 바탕으로 작곡된 곡이며 세 개의 부분으로 구성된다. 산림 속에서의 시간적 여백이 곡을 통해 나타나며 여백은 음가의 길이, 쉼표, 음정 관계, 하행하는 아르페지오 등의 제스처들을 통해 표현된다. 또한 피보나치 수열을 활용하여 구성된 일곱 개의 화성을 통해 전체적인 통일성을 갖는다. 플루트, 클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 <겨울>은 뭉크(Edvard Munch, 1863-1944)의 <별이 빛나는 밤 (Starry Night), 1922-1924>에서 영감을 받아 작곡된 곡으로 그림의 분위기와 관련성을 가지며 다섯 개의 부분으로 구 성된다. 불협화적인 화음 구조는 스산한 겨울의 분위기를 의미하는 반면, 협화적인 화음 구조는 따뜻한 마을의 불빛, 분위기를 나타낸다. 점묘적인 선율들의 대위적 진행을 통한 전개 방식을 주로 사용하며, 바이올린, 첼로, 클라리넷, 플루트에 서 부분적으로 특수 주법이 사용됨으로써 음색적 변화가 나타난다. 본 연구에서 분석되는 네 개의 곡은 표제적인 성격을 포함하며 특히 음정 구조와 화성, 전개 방식, 특수 주법 등을 통해 주제와 밀접하게 관련되어 있음을 알 수 있다.-
dc.description.tableofcontentsⅠ. 서론 1 Ⅱ. 본론 3 A. 한 대의 클라리넷을 위한 걸음(2016) 3 1. 작품 개요 3 2. 작품 분석 4 B. 두 대의 피아노를 위한 종(2018) 13 1. 작품 개요 13 2. 작품 분석 14 C. 클라리넷과 피아노를 위한 산림(2016) 24 1. 작품 개요 24 2. 작품 분석 26 D. 플루트, 클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로, 피아노를 위한 겨울(2017) 33 1. 작품 개요 33 2. 작품 분석 34 III. 결론 47 참고문헌 49 부록 50 ABSTRACT 108-
dc.format.extent42847355 bytes-
dc.publisher이화여자대학교 대학원-
dc.title박주현의 작품 연구-
dc.typeMaster's Thesis-
dc.title.subtitle1. 한 대의 클라리넷을 위한 <걸음>(2016) 2. 두 대의 피아노를 위한 <종>(2018) 3. 클라리넷과 피아노를 위한 <산림>(2016) 4. 플루트, 클라리넷, 바이올린, 첼로와 피아노를 위한 <겨울>(2017)-
dc.title.translatedAn analysis of four compositions by Park, Juhyun. : 1. Step for Clarinet solo (2016) 2. Bell for Two Pianos (2018) 3. Woodland for Clarinet and Piano (2016) 4. Winter for Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano (2017)-
dc.creator.othernamePark, Juhyun-
dc.format.pagevi, 109 p.-
dc.identifier.major대학원 음악학부- 8-
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.