View : 130 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 2016년 5월 16일 리싸이틀홀에서 연주한 연구자의 석사과정 졸업연주회의 프로그램인 앙리 뒤티외(Henri Dutilleux, 1916-2013)의 , 프란시스 풀랑크(Francis Poulenc, 1899-1963)의 , 오트마르 누시오(Otmar Nussio, 1902-1990)의 에 대한 연구이다. 앙리 뒤티외(Henri Dutilleux)는 프랑스를 대표하는 현대 작곡가들 중 한명이다. 그는 전통적인 관념을 현대적인 하모니로 조화롭게 표현했으며, 는 그의 초기 작품으로, 스타카토를 동반한 도약적인 움직임과 불협화음적인 선율을 사용하였고, 당김음 리듬과 재즈적인 요소를 포함하여 뒤티외만의 음악적인 감각이 드러나는 곡이다. 프란시스 풀랑크(Francis Poulenc)는 ‘프랑스 6인조(Les six)’의 일원으로 20세기의 프랑스를 대표하는 작곡가이다. 는 총 3악장으로 구성되었으며, 각 악장마다 빠르기와 곡의 분위기를 지정하는 용어를 사용하였다. 이전에 자주 사용되지 않던 악기의 구성으로 풀랑크의 관현악 악기에 대한 완벽한 이해를 증명하는 곡이다. 이탈리아에서 태어난 스위스 출신의 작곡가 오트마르 누시오(Otmar Nussio)는 작곡 보다는 지휘자로서 더 많은 음악 활동을 해왔으며, 30년간 스위스 이탈리안 라디오 오케스트라(Swiss-Italian Radio Orchestra in Lugano)를 지휘하였다. 는 이탈리아 작곡가 페르골레시(Pergolesi)의 작품 ‘성모애가(Stabat Mater)’에 등장하는 아리아를 주제로 쓰여진 변주곡이다. 바순이라는 악기의 무한한 가능성에 대한 누시오의 완벽한 이해가 확실하게 드러나는 작품이다.;This thesis is about analyzing and interpreting three recital programs that were performed for the author’s Master degree graduation; of Henri Dutilleux, of Francis Poulenc, of Otmar Nussio. This study deeply examines each composer’s style of composition and focuses on their lives and musical tendencies. Furthermore, the thesis intends to provide a way to perform each music piece well with deep analysis and to facilitate the audience to understand the piece easily. Henri Dutilleux is one of the most known French composers in the contemporary period. In 1942, he composed one of his early stage music pieces, , for performing examination of Paris Conservatoire. This work characterizes the influence of French impressionism by using the jumping note with the staccato and the discordant melody. By using dotted note and syncopations create jazzy atmosphere, Henri Dutilleux colorfully expressed lyrical and melancholic images to emphasize bassoon's special timbre. It also provides chances for bassoon performers to demonstrate their brilliant skills with the high range of notes. As a member of the 'Les Six', Francis Poulenc is one of the most representing French composers in the 20th century. Dedicated to Manuel de Falla, is one of the most famous Poulenc's chamber music works. Consisting of three movements in total, the work variates the theme of a melody as oboe, bassoon, and piano harmonically communicating with each other in equal importance. The use of staccatos, large leaps, and fast chromatic scales characterize Poulenc's the colorful tunes, and the accent, staccato, and quick tempo changes create active and rhythmical feelings. Lastly, the contrast of the dynamics is certainly introduced in the music work. Otmar Nussio, a Swiss composer born in Italy, has been performing more music as a conductor than composer. He was the conductor of the Swiss-Italian Radio Orchestra in Lugano for 30 years. In 1953, Otmar Nussio composed for the Geneva International Music Competition. The music work is a variation of the Aria theme in , a work by Pergolesi who represents Italian medieval church musics. By introducing trill, jumping ornament, high range fast passages, modulation, and irregular time that can't be found in other bassoon music works, Nussio demonstrated deep knowledge of bassoon in his modernistic composing style. While Nussio's work requires professional musicians to express various musical techniques and dynamics in detail, it reveals infinite possibilities of bassoon as a solo instrument.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.