View : 160 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 이수를 위한 졸업연주 프로그램을 연구한것으로, G. Puccini의 Opera「La Bohème」제 1막의 “Non sono in vena(영감이 떠오르지 않네)”, “Che gelida manina(그대의 찬 손)”, “Si, Mi chiamano Mimi(내 이름은 미미)”, “O soave fanciulla(오 아름다운 아가씨)” 와 R. Strauss「Sonata for Violin and Piano in E♭Major, Op. 18」의 작품 배경과 각 곡의 특징들을 알아보고자 한다. 자코모 푸치니 (Giacomo Puccini, 1858~1924)는 19세기부터 20세기 초까지 사실주의(Realism)를 바탕으로 이탈리아 오페라 역사에 큰 공헌을 한 작곡가이다. 푸치니의 오페라「라보엠(La Bohème)」은 베리즈모 오페라의 대표적인 작품으로, 극을 과장하거나 미화시키는 것이 아닌 보다 사실적이고 극적인 표현들을 넣어 작곡하였다. 총 4막 중 본 논문에서 다루게 될 제 1막의 주요 아리아들은 사랑을 주제로 극과 음악의 조화를 이루고 있으며, 반주부에 나타나있는 생생한 음악적 묘사를 통해 극의 분위기를 극대화 시켜주고 있다. 또한 주인공들에게 주제 선율을 주어 반복적으로 등장시켜 줌으로써 곡의 통일성을 주었다. 리하르트 슈트라우스(Richard Strauss, 1864~1949)는 독일 후기 낭만주의의 대표적인 작곡가로서, 그의 음악에는 개혁적인 요소와 보수적인 요소가 접목되어 있다. 그의 초기 작품인「Sonata for Violin and Piano in E♭Major, Op. 18」은 고전주의 경향과 후기 낭만주의 성격이 함께 공존하는 곡이다. 바이올린 작품으로는 유일하며, 전통적인 3악장 형식으로 이루어져 있다. 불협화적이면서 독창성있는 화성과 풍부한 대위법의 사용을 통해 그의 개성을 확실하게 보여주고 있으며, 악장 마다의 개성이 뚜렷하게 드러나 있다. 그러나 각 악장마다의 특징은 분명하나 3악장의 경우 1악장에서 나오는 주제의 음형과 리듬을 가지고 변형시켜 등장하게 함으로써 곡의 전체적인 통일감을 주었다. 피아노와 바이올린의 가능성도 최대한 끌어올려 두 악기 모두 화려하게 구성되어 있고, 그 둘은 대화를 하듯 주 선율을 주고 받으며 음악을 발전시켜 나간다.;This thesis discusses the background and features of the pieces that were performed in master’s degree recital of the author. It includes the works of G. Pucinni: “Non sono in vena”, the first act of the opera of La Bohème, “Che gelida manina”, “Si, Mi chiamano Mimi, “O soave fanciulla, and “Sonata for Violin and Piano in E♭ Major, Op. 18” by R. Strauss. Giacomo Puccini (1858~1924) is a composer who made a huge contribution to the history of Italian opera by writing works that are based on the realism from the nineteenth century to the early twentieth century. The opera “La Bohème”, one of his representative works, was completed with realistic and dramatic expressions rather than exaggerated and glorified phrases. The arias from the first act of total four acts are about love, and they blend well with the music. The mood of the act maximizes with the accompaniment’s vivid musical depiction. Also, a sense of unity was given to the piece as the characters appear repeatedly with the same theme melody. Richard Strauss (1864~1949), who is a representative composer of German Post-romanticism, combined reformative elements with conservative ideas. “Sonata for Violin and Piano in E♭ Major, Op. 18”, which is one of his early works, holds both the characteristics of Classical and Post-romanticism period. This sonata that is comprised of the traditional three movements is Strauss’s only music written for violin. Strauss showed his individuality by using discordant but creative chords along with dense contrapuntals, and each movement of the piece has special features. While the characteristics of each movement are prominent, the third movement keeps the sense of unity as the altered figure and rhythm of the first movement reappears. The piece brought out the best of violin and piano as both have a lavish composition, and the music develops while two instruments exchange the melodies structuring music as a kind of stylized conversation.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.