View : 113 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
This paper is about Johann Sebastian Bach(1685-1750) 『Well-Tempered Clavier Book I, No.2 in c minor BWV847』, Ludwig van Beethoven(1770-1827) 『Piano Sonata No.3 in C Major, Op.2 No.3』, Robert Alexander Schumann(1810-1849) 『Symphonic Etudes, Op.13』 and Helmut Lachenmann(1935-) 『Fünf Variationen über ein Thema von Franz Schubert』 Bach’s 『Well-Tempered Clavier Book I』 has two books which Bach composed for educational purpose. This is consisted of Toccata-style’s prelude which has technical and improvisational expression and 3 voices Fugue which has a theme of mordent figure. Among Beethoven‘s other Op.2 Sonatas, 『Piano Sonata No.3 in C Major Op.2 No.3』 is the largest scale of his 3 Sonatas which was dedicated to his teacher, Franz Joseph Haydn(1732-1809). This is consisted of 4 movements, and each movement has their own clear character. Also, it appears Beethoven’s magnificent techniques and has a Coda which is larger than any of his former Sonata. Schumann’s 『Symphonic Etudes, Op.13』 is one of his large-scale pieces. It is consisted of a Theme and 12 Etudes which is well matched with its original title, 『Etüden in Form von Variationen』. This piece was composed with Variation form and each variation requires high level techniques. Also, Schumann used various performing techniques and wide range of dynamics to let makes effects as orchestral sound. Lachenmann’s 『Fünf Variationen über ein Thema von Franz Schubert』 is composed with variations for its subject on Deutscher Tanz of Franz Peter Schubert(1797-1828)’s 『Deutscher Tanz und Ecossaise in c# minor, D.643』. This piece is one of the Lachenmann’s early pieces which was composed during Lachenmann’s college years. Although it is related to The Romantic Age, but it shows various contemporary characteristics based on developing variation, dissonance, atonal music, polytonality, etc.;본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 졸업연주회 프로그램인 요한 제바스티안 바흐(Johann Sebastian Bach, 1685-1750)의 『Well-Tempered Clavier Book I, No.2 in c minor BWV847』, 루드비히 판 베토벤(Ludwig van Beethoven, 1770-1827)의 『Piano Sonata No.3 in C Major, Op.2 No.3』, 로베르트 알렉산더 슈만(Robert Alexander Schumann, 1810-1849)의 『Symphonic Etudes, Op.13』, 헬무트 라헨만(Helmut Lachenmann, 1935-)의 『Fünf Variationen über ein Thema von Franz Schubert』에 관한 연구이다. 바흐의 『평균율클라비어곡집(Well-Tempered Clavier Book)』은 바흐가 교육용으로 작곡한 작품으로 총 2권으로 이루어져 있으며, 그 중 1권의 『No.2 in c minor, BWV847』은 테크닉 적이고 즉흥적인 면을 가진 활발한 토카타(Toccata)풍의 프렐류드와 모르덴트(mordent) 음형의 주제를 가진 3성 푸가로 이루어져 있다. 베토벤의 『Piano Sonata No.3 in C Major, Op.2 No.3』은 그의 초기 소나타 중 하나이며, 그의 스승인 프란츠 요제프 하이든(Franz Joseph Haydn, 1732-1809)에게 헌정된 Op.2의 3개의 소나타 중에 가장 큰 규모를 가지고 있다. 이 소나타는 총 4악장으로 구성되어 있고, 각 악장마다 분명한 캐릭터를 가지고 있다. 또한 베토벤의 훌륭한 기교들이 등장하며 앞의 소나타들에 비해 규모가 큰 코다가 포함되어있다. 슈만의 『Symphonic Etudes, Op.13』은 그의 대규모 작품 중 하나로, 원제인『Etüden in Form von Variationen』에 걸맞게 주제(Thema)와 12개의 연습곡(Etudes)으로 이루어진 곡이다. 이 곡은 변주곡 형식(variation form)으로 작곡되었으며, 각 변주마다 높은 수준의 테크닉이 포함되어있다. 또한 슈만은 이 곡에서 다양한 기법들과 폭넓은 다이나믹을 사용하여 피아노로 오케스트라 적인 음향 효과를 내고자 하였다. 라헨만의 『Fünf Variationen über ein Thema von Franz Schubert』는 프란츠 페터 슈베르트(Franz Peter Schubert, 1797-1828)의 『독일춤곡과 에코세즈(Deutscher Tanz und Ecossaise in c# minor, D.643)』 중 『독일춤곡』을 주제로 하여 작곡한 변주곡이다. 이 곡은 라헨만이 대학 시절에 작곡한 초기 작품으로, 슈베르트의 음악을 사용해 낭만 시대와 연관성을 가지면서도 발전적 변주기법(developing variation technique), 불협화음, 무조음악(atonal music), 복조성(polytonality) 등을 바탕으로 한 라헨만의 현대적 작곡기법을 보여주는 곡이다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.