View : 71 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Other Titles
program annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
This paper shows the lives of the composers and the musical characteristics of 『Piano sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110』 of Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), 『Fantasiestücke, Op. 12』 of Robert Alexander Schumann (1810-1856) and 『Sonatine』 of Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) which were my programs for graduation performance. 『Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op.110』 of Beethoven is one of his five pieces of music that he composed in his late days. It is composed of three movements. It focused more on deep lyricism and inner emotion than the early or middle of his life. The first movement is a piece of music in sonata form. The introduction part is lyrical. It has been used in the coda of the development and recapitulation continuously. It is also used as the subject at fugue of the third movement showing systematic characteristics of the entire music. The second movement is composed of fast and bright music with the type of Ternary form of scherzo-trio-scherzo. The third movement is composed of four parts of arioso-fugue I-arioso-fugue II. We can see the free style of late sonata which is four codas not three codas in which the last movement of the sonata is inserted into the fugue. 『Fantasiestücke, Op. 12』 of Schumann was inspired by 'gold pot' of 『Fantasiestücke in Callot's Mainer』 of Ernst Theodor Amadeus(E.T.A.) Hoffmann (1776-1882) who was a composer and writer at the time of romanticism. The eight pieces of music, which are free in their style and contents based on literary imagination, are systematically harmonious with the Hoffmann's novel 'gold pot'. 『Sonatine』of Ravel is composed of three movements. It is a piece of music that combines the composing technique of impressionism that describes indistinct feeling in the fog and classical type. The first movement is the sonata form. The second movement has the composition of A-B-A' omitting the trio of minuet. The third movement is a light and free feeling of music combined with sonata form and rondo form.;본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 졸업연주 프로그램인 루트비히 판 베토벤(Ludwig van Beethoven, 1770-1827)의 『Piano sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110』, 로베르트 슈만(Robert Alexander Schumann, 1810-1856)의 『Fantasiestücke, Op. 12』, 모리스 라벨(Maurice Ravel, 1875-1937)의 『Sonatine』를 중심으로 작곡가의 생애와 작품의 음악적 특징에 대해서 연구해 본 것이다. 베토벤의 『Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110』은 후기에 작곡된 5곡 중의 한 곡으로 3악장 구성의 곡이고 초기·중기 소나타보다는 더욱 더 깊은 서정성과 내면적인 감정 표현에 집중한 곡이다. 제 1악장은 소나타 형식의 곡으로 서정적인 서주는 발전부와 재현부 코다에서 꾸준히 사용되었으며 이어서 제 3악장의 푸가에서도 주제로 사용됨으로써 곡 전체가 유기적인 특징을 가진 것을 볼 수 있다. 제 2악장은 스케르초-트리오-스케르초 코다의 3부 형식의 빠르고 경쾌한 곡으로구성되어 있으며, 제 3악장은 아리오조-푸가Ⅰ-아리오조-푸가Ⅱ의 4부 형식으로 구성되어 있으며 소나타의 마지막 악장에 푸가가 삽입된 3부 형식이 아닌 4부 형식인 것만으로도 후기 소나타의 자유로움을 엿볼 수 있다. 슈만의 『Fantasiestücke, Op. 12』는 낭만주의 시대의 작곡가 겸 작가로 활동하던 E.T.A. 호프만(Ernst Theodor Amadeus Hoffmann, 1776-1882)의 『칼로의 수법에 의한 환상 소품집(Fantasiestücke in Callot's Mainer)』중 ‘금항아리’에서 영감을 받아 완성된 곡 위에 표제를 붙인 곡으로 문학적 요소의 틀에 상상력을 토대로 한 자유로운 형식과 내용이 돋보이는 8개의 곡들은 호프만의 소설 '금항아리'의 내용과 유기적인 통일성을 이루고 있다. 라벨의 『Sonatine』는 3악장으로 구성되어 있으며 안개 속에 있는 듯 몽롱한 분위기를 묘사하는 인상주의의 작곡기법과 고전주의적인 형식이 결합된 곡으로 제 1악장은 소나타 형식이고, 제 2악장은 미뉴에트의 트리오가 생략된 A-B-A'의 구성이며, 제 3악장은 소나타 형식과 론도 형식의 혼합된 구성으로 경쾌하고 자유로운 느낌의 곡으로 이루어져 있다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.