View : 94 Download: 0

Program Annotation

Program Annotation
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 본인의 석사과정 이수를 위한 졸업연주 프로그램인 L. v. Beethoven의「Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110」, R. Schumann의「Fantasiestücke Op. 12」, M. Ravel의「La Valse」에 대한 연구이다. 베토벤의 「Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110」은 1821년에 작곡된 곡으로 총 3악장 구성이며, 후기 소나타의 특징이 잘 드러난 곡이다. 제 1악장은 자유로운 소나타 형식으로 작곡되었고, 짧은 서주부에 나오는 선율이 발전부, 재현부에 주요 동기로 사용된 후 제 3악장 푸가의 주제로 다시 사용되어 작품에 유기적인 통일성을 보여준다. 제 2악장은 트리오 부분을 지닌 스케르초 악장으로 초기의 제 2악장에 해당하는 전통적인 느린 악장이 생략되었고, 당김음과 이음줄, 다이나믹의 대비가 특징적이다. 제 3악장은 푸가가 도입된 악장으로 푸가의 주제는 제 1악장의 주제를 사용하고 있어서 각 악장의 주제가 상호 연관성이 있음을 보여준다. 서주로 시작되며 아리오소Ⅰ- 푸가Ⅰ- 아리오조Ⅱ- 푸가Ⅱ의 형태인 4부 형식으로 되어있다. 슈만의 「Fantasiestücke Op. 12」는 독일 낭만주의 작가로 알려진 호프만(Ernst Theodor Amadeus Hoffmann, 1776-1882)의 소설 「Fantasiestücke in Callot´s Mainer (칼롯 풍으로 쓴 환상 소곡집)」에서 영감을 받아 작곡되었다. 부제를 가진 여덟 개의 독립된 악곡으로 구성되어있으며 각각의 부제들은 각 곡의 분위기를 함축적으로 나타낸다. 라벨의 「La Valse」는 원래 발레곡으로 만들어진 관현악곡이었으나 피아노 독주곡으로도 편곡되었다. 이 작품은 코다를 갖는 3부 형식으로 작곡되었으며 왈츠 리듬을 다양하게 변형하고 온음음계, 3화음의 병진행, 글리산도 등 인상주의적인 요소를 사용하여 화려한 빈(Wien)왈츠를 표현하였다. 본 논문에서는 위 작곡가의 피아노 음악의 특징에 대해 살펴보고 대표적인 작품의 분석을 통해 전반적인 음악에 대한 이해를 돕고자 하였다.;This study is look into the characteristics of L. v. Beethoven「Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110」, R. Schumann「Fantasiestücke Op. 12」and M. Ravel「La Valse」, as a graduation recital program for a master degree, focusing on the composer and the features of each other. Composed in 1821, L. v. Beethoven 「Piano Sonata in A flat Major, Op. 110」 is consist of 3 movements and show special features well of third Sonata period among the three period. The first movement has a free Sonata form and short introduction. The melody of its introduction varies in development and recapitulation as a main motive. In addition, it is used again as main melody of the fuga in the third movement, which represents the organic unity of the work. The second movement has Scherzo movement that is arranged instead of the commonly slow movement. It is conspicuous the contrast of dynamics, syncopation and slur. The third movement starting with an introduction consist of 4 parts: AriosoⅠ- FugueⅠ- Arioso Ⅱ- Fugue Ⅱ. It has Fugue of which the theme employs a theme derived from the first theme of the first movement that shows the interrelation between themes in each movement. Schumann composed 「Fatasiestücke, Op. 12」 inspired by the novel,「Fantasiestücke in Callot’s Manier」 written by E. T. A. Hoffmann.「Fatasiestücke, Op. 12」is consist of 8 independent pieces with their own subtitles such as ‘Des Abends’, ‘Aufschwung’, ‘Warum’, ‘Grillen’, ‘In der Nacht’, ‘Fabel’, ‘Traumes Wirren’, ‘Ende vom Lied’. The subtitles are named after the composition was finished giving this show the atmosphere of each piece of music by implication. 「La Valse」 composed by Ravel is a orchestral music originally created with the ballet works and also arranged for piano solo. This work has the ternary form with coda, so it reflects he used the apparent form as for the classical elements. He used the traditional ternary form in this piano work. Also, Because he preferred dance suites, he adapts various waltz rhythms in his music 「La Valse」. In this music, he expresses Brilliant Vienna Waltz through his impressionism musical language such as his unique rhythm of the vague motion of measure, the change of dynamic and the change of accent, whole-tone scale, glissando and parallel motion of major triad.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.