View : 161 Download: 0

Johannes Brahms Violin Sonata No.3 in d minor Op.108에 관한 연구

Johannes Brahms Violin Sonata No.3 in d minor Op.108에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A study on Johannes Brahms Violin Sonata No.3 in d minor Op.108
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
Johannes Brahms(1833-1897) was one of the representative composers of Neo classicism by preserving the styles of classicism and also expressing the sentiment of Romanticism through his music in the 19th century of Romanticism. He did not just follow the musical tendency thriving at that time but had his own unique musical style. Even though Brahms composed scores of various genres, chamber music is the important parts of his works. He wrote 24 pieces of chamber music for different instruments, including the three violin sonata works. His violin sonatas were composed with Baroque counterpoint and in a traditional sonata form, which are the technique and form well developed in his works with the romantic sentiment. Among the three violin sonatas, Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108 shows his musical characteristics well and consists of four movements. The composition follows a traditional sonata form, which is made of the four movements: sonata form, binary form, ternary form, and sonata rondo form respectively. The major motive of the first movement dominates through the four movements, which gives the work a sense of unity. The composition progresses in a chromatic scale using techniques such as pedal points, hemiola with complicated rhythm, syncopations, discord and arpeggio, which reveals Romanticism in his work. The imitation between the statements of violin and piano reflects the balance between the roles of the two instruments in the sonata. All these point out that Brahms’ music was composed in the form of classicism and with the techniques of Romanticism which altogether resulted in a further developed form of chamber music. I explored Brahms’ music and compositional techniques by studying Violin Sonata No.3 in this study. I studied how Brahms used compositional techniques in his work and, for further studies, this study will provide a deeper understanding of Brahms’ music.;브람스(Johannes Brahms, 1833-1897)는 19세기 낭만주의 시대에 고전주의 전통을 지키며 낭만주의적 감각을 동시에 표현하는 신고전주의의 대표적 작곡가이다. 그는 관현악곡, 실내악곡 등 오페라를 제외한 다양한 장르의 작품을 작곡 하였는데 그 중에서 실내악곡은 그의 독자적인 음악세계를 잘 보여준다. 실내악곡은 다양한 편성으로 24곡의 작품을 남겼으며 그 중에 바이올린 소나타 3곡(Op.78, Op.100, Op.108)은 낭만파 바이올린 소나타 가운데 최고의 수준으로 평가되는 작품들이다. 특히 브람스 바이올린 소나타 3번 Op.108은 스케일이 크고 협주곡적인 성격이 강하며 일반적인 소나타와 달리 마치 교향곡처럼 4악장의 장대한 구성을 갖추고 있다. 제 1악장은 빠른 악장의 소나타 형식으로 바이올린이 주제를 제시하며 피아노의 당김음(Syncopation)이 어우러지면서 신비스러움을 자아낸다. 제 2악장은 느린 악장으로 2부 형식이고 바이올린의 가장 낮은 G현의 풍부한 톤으로 시작하며 서정적인 아름다움이 나타난다. 제 3악장은 스케르초 악장으로 3부 형식이고 피아노에서 먼저 선율을 노래한다. 제 4악장은 소나타 론도 형식으로 바이올린과 피아노가 대등하게 진행되고 헤미올라(Hemiola), 분산화음(Arpeggio), 당김음 등을 사용하면서 브람스 음악의 특징을 잘 보여준다. 본 논문에서는 브람스의 바이올린 소나타 3번 Op.108을 살펴보며 그가 추구하고자 하였던 음악적 특징에 대하여 알아보고 분석하여 그의 음악세계에 더 깊이 있게 다가가고자 한다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.