View : 112 Download: 0

Dmitry Shostakovich의 Sonata for Violoncello and Piano Op. 40에 관한 분석 연구

Dmitry Shostakovich의 Sonata for Violoncello and Piano Op. 40에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
An Analytical Study on Sonata for Violoncello and Piano Op. 40 of Dmitrii Dmitrievich Shostakovich
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 드미트리 쇼스타코비치(Dmitriy Dmitriyevich Shostakovich, 1906-1975)의 첼로 소나타 Op. 40(Sonata for Violoncello and Piano, Op. 40)에 관한 연구이다. 20세기의 러시아를 대표하는 작곡가인 쇼스타코비치는 1906년 9월 25일 페테르부르크(St. Petersburg)에서 태어났다. 그는 9살부터 피아노를 배웠으며, 페테르부르크 음악원에서 당시 음악원장이었던 글라주노프(Alexander Konstantinovich Glazunov, 1865-1936)의 권유로 작곡을 전공하였다. 이후 쇼스타코비치는 20세기 중반 러시아의 대표적인 작곡가로 자리매김 했으며, 실내악과 모음곡은 물론 교향곡과 오페라에 이르기까지 다양한 장르의 작품을 남겼다. 그의 작품 중 첼로 소나타 Op. 40은 쇼스타코비치가 남긴 유일한 첼로 소나타로, 미야스코프스키(Nikolai Miaskovsky, 1881-1950), 프로코피에프(Sergei Prokofiev, 1891-1953)의 소나타와 함께 20세기 러시아 첼로곡의 대표 작품 중 하나로 꼽힌다. 본 논문은 작품의 분석에 앞서 쇼스타코비치의 생애와 작품세계에 대해 살펴보았다. 그가 살았던 20세기는 러시아가 정치적, 사회적으로 크나큰 변혁을 겪던 시기였다. 단 한 번도 러시아를 벗어난 적 없었던 쇼스타코비치는 격변하는 러시아의 상황으로부터 자유로울 수 없었다. 그러므로 그의 작품을 제대로 이해하기 위해서는 그의 생애와 함께 그가 살았던 시대적 배경에 대한 이해가 선행되어야 할 것이다. 쇼스타코비치의 첼로 소나타 Op. 40은 4악장으로 이루어져 있으며 1악장은 소나타 형식, 마지막 악장은 론도 형식을 따르는 등 전통적인 소나타 양식을 따르고 있다. 그러나 20세기의 작품답게, 세부적인 측면에서는 전통적인 소나타 양식에서 벗어나는 점이 다수 등장한다. 따라서 그의 첼로 소나타 Op. 40에서 등장하는 전통적인 측면과 혁신적인 측면에 초점을 맞추어 작품을 분석하였다.;This paper is a study of the Sonata for Violoncello and Piano Op. 40 by Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975). First of all, it summarizes his life and major works, before moving on to the sonata itself and an analysis of each of the four movements. Shostakovich was born on September, 25, 1906, in St. Petersburg. He started to practice the piano when he was nine years old, and studied composition in the Conservatory of St. Petersburg. Glazunov, the dean of the Conservatory, convinced him to study composition. By the end of his life, Shostakovich was considered to be one of the most eminent composers in Russia, and had written a wide range of musical masterpieces. Among these, the Sonata for Violoncello and Piano Op. 40 was his only sonata for cello and the piano, and it is said that it is one of twentieth-century Russia’s best works for this instrument. During this period, Russia had experienced significant social and political changes and naturally, Shostakovich, who had never left Russia, could not help but be affected by this. Thus, in order to fully understand his work, it is necessary to study his life and social background. After the Russian Revolution, the dictatorial government suppressed the composition of new musical styles and approaches, which is hard to understand for public. For this reason, Shostakovich could not discard tonal music, and therefore focused on instrumental works such as symphonies and string quartets as they were the most suitable genres which incorporated the tonal system. His Sonata for Violoncello is composed of four movements. The first movement employs Allegro non troppo-Largo, 4/4, D minor, and sonata form. The second movement applies Allegro, 3/4, A minor, and composite ternary form. The third movement is in Largo, 4/4, B minor, and one-part form, and finally, the last movement employs Allegro, 2/4, D minor, and Rondo. The fact that the first and final movements employ sonata form and Rondo, respectively, and that both use the same key—D minor—aptly represents the conservative aspect of this work. However, unlike the traditional arrangement, the second movement employs a slow tempo whereas the third movement uses a quick tempo. Moreover, the composite ternary form, usually employed in the third movement of sonatas and other works, is here employed in the second movement. The key of the third movement is incompatible with the ones of the first and final movements and furthermore, there are a plethora of non-functional harmonies and ambiguous tonalities in this piece. Their inclusion is typical of many twentieth-century compositions and Shostakovich's work.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.