View : 25 Download: 0

Alban Berg의 violin concerto에 관한 소고

Alban Berg의 violin concerto에 관한 소고
Other Titles
(An) Analytic Study of Alban Berg's "Violin Concerto"
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
Alban Bergviolin concerto주제의 구성
이화여자대학교 대학원
Through many historical changes, the twentieth century concerto developed into various styles such as Post-Romantic, National and Neo-Classic concertos. Alban Berg's concerto blends Arnold Schoenberg's dodecaphonism and Romanticism with Lyrical feeling. This study analyses Berg's Violin concerto with respect to tone relationship and structure. Preliminary to this analysis this study first looks into the distribution of concerto styles in the twentieth century and the characteristics of Berg's music. Various differences in style, structure, number of movement, sole instruments, orchestration and form of movements appear in the twentieth century concerto. Although composed in two movements, based on tone relationship and having a modern twentieth-century context berg's concerto is similar, in the extremity of feeling and orchestration, to the former concertos. Apart from the general expression of feeling Berg's music is characterized by tonality, dodecaphonic atonality and Bergian dodecaphony. His violin concerto shows all of these characteristics welded into one. The tempo of the movement is symmetrically slow-fast-fast-slow and the whole work is structed on basic tone relationship. We can find in this work a mixture of harmonic and melodic thirds of the previous era (containing leaps of thirds and the diatonic scale), modern melodic line of fourths, fifths, sevenths and ninths, diatonic melodic progression, and harmonic progression. Imitation and Canon are important factors as well as various and Complex rhythms-strong and dissonant syncopation rhythm, waltz rhythm and Berg's typical constructive rhythm. These and various compositional techniques transform the basic tone structure and the thematic motive to construct the whole work.;역사적으로 수많은 변천과정을 거쳐 20세기에 보여지는 협주곡 양식은 후기 낭만주의적 협주곡, 민속적 특색을 지닌 협주곡, 신고전주의적 협주곡등 다양한 면으로 나타나나 Alban Berg의 협주곡은 Arnold Schoenberg의 12음기법을 낭만주의와 연결시킨 서정적인 협주곡이다. 본 연구는 Berg의 Violin Concerto의 음렬과 구성의 면을 중심으로 분석고찰한 것이며, 분석에 앞서 20세기 협주곡의 분포와 Berg 음악의 특징에 관해서도 살펴보았다. 20세기 협주곡들은 협주곡의 양식 및 악장구성, 독주악기의 분포, 관현악의 번성, 각 악장의 형식이 다양하게 나타난다. Berg의 Violin Concerto는 크게 2악장이라는 악장구성, 음렬을 바탕으로 한 협주곡이라는 점과 모든 음악적 내용들이 근대적이고 20세기적인 특징을 보여주나 극단의 서정성, 관현악의 편성의 면에 있어서는 종래의 협주곡과 비슷한 면을 보여주고 있다. Berg의 음악은 그의 작품 전반에 나타나는 서정성과 더불어 조성음악과 12음어법이 융합된 무조음악 그리고 Berg 특유의 12음렬기법 등이 사용되었으며, 그의 Violin Concerto는 이러한 기법이 총망라된 마지막 완성작품이다. 악장의 빠르기에 있어서 느림-빠름-빠름-느림의 대칭적인 구조를 보여주며 전곡은 하나의 기본음렬을 바탕으로 구성된다. 3도 음정과 온음음계로 구성된 음렬때문에 전시대의 음악에 연관되는 3도구성의 화음형과 선율형 및 4도, 5도, 7도, 9도와 같은 근대적인 선율진행, 온음음계에 의한 선율진행 및 화성진행이 나타난다. 모방과 Canon이 이곡을 이루는 주요요소이며 다양한 왈츠리듬과 Syncopation리듬, Berg가 주제로 사용했던 "구조적 리듬"(Constructive Rhythm)과 함께 전곡은 제시된 주요음정이나 주제적 동기를 바탕으로 여러가지 작곡기법이 사용되었다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.