View : 173 Download: 0

M. Ravel의 중 No.4 ‘Alborada del gracioso’의 피아노 독주곡과 관현악 편곡의 비교 연구

M. Ravel의 중 No.4 ‘Alborada del gracioso’의 피아노 독주곡과 관현악 편곡의 비교 연구
Other Titles
A Thesis on the M. Ravel’s No.4 ‘Alborada del gracioso’
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
This paper is a research on ‘Alborada del gracioso’, the fourth movement of by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937). consists of five movements. They are ‘Noctuelles’, ‘Oiseaux tristes’, ‘Une Barque sur l'ocean’, ‘Alborada del gracioso’, and ‘La vallee des cloches’, of which the third and the fourth movements were orchestrated by the Ravel himself. Meeting his reputation as the wizard of the orchestra, Ravel’s extraordinary transcription of ‘Alborada del gracioso’, originally composed for piano, exploits the remarkable selection of instruments, to resonate the sonority and color of the work in every detail, and yielding the greatest orchestral sonic achievement with his eloquent translation. The analytic comparison of the arrangement of the orchestra to the piano solo reveals the dominant Spanish rhythm of the castanets, the sonic variance from the placement of the tutti and solo, the central melody of the solo instrument, and the vibrant concord through the characteristics of the instruments at work in particular playing fashion, which can be applied to a solo performance. In music, an invisible art form dealing with sound, such an orchestrally transcribed piece as ‘Alborada del gracioso’, the fourth movement of by Maurice Ravel, genuinely expands the possibility of creating a rich number of colorful tones. In addition, the comparative analysis between the orchestral setting and the piano solo initiates clear understanding of the intention of the original, thoroughly pianistic, work.;본 논문은 모리스 라벨(Maurice Ravel, 1875-1937)의 <거울(Miroirs)> 중 제4곡 ‘어릿광대의 아침 노래’에 관한 연구이다. <거울>은 ‘나방(Noctuelles)’, ‘슬픈 새들(Oiseaux tristes)’, ‘바다의 조각배(Une barque sur l'ocean)’, ‘어릿광대의 아침 노래(Alborada del gracioso)’, ‘골짜기의 종(La vallée des cloches)’ 5곡으로 이루어졌는데, 이 중 제3곡 ‘바다의 조각배’와 제4곡 ‘어릿광대의 아침 노래’는 라벨 자신에 의해 관현악화 되었다. 제4곡은 관현악의 마법사라고 불리는 라벨의 이름에 맞게 원곡인 피아노 독주곡 각 부분의 특색에 맞추어 탁월하게 악기들이 선택되었으며, 효율적이면서 효과적인 편곡 방법으로 의도하는 바를 명확하게 나타내 최상의 관현악적 소리를 가능하게 구성되었다. 이러한 관현악 편곡을 피아노 독주곡과 비교 분석함으로써 곡 전체를 지배하는 캐스터네츠의 스페인 리듬과 tutti와 solo의 배치로 생기는 음향의 차이, 또한 독주 악기의 사용으로 드러나는 주선율, 배치된 악기들의 성격과 독특한 주법에 의한 색채적 조합을 피아노 독주곡에 적용할 수 있다. 눈에 보이지 않는 소리를 다루어야하는 예술인 음악에서 라벨의 <거울> 중 제4곡 ‘어릿광대의 아침 노래’처럼 관현악 편곡이 된 작품은 다양한 음색을 만들어내는데 실질적인 가능성을 확대시켜준다. 또한 이를 비교 분석함으로써 피아노 원곡에서 의도했던 바를 더욱 더 명확하게 파악할 수 있다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.