View : 67 Download: 0

J. S. Bach의 오르간을 위한 5개의 Toccata and Fugues에 관한 연구

J. S. Bach의 오르간을 위한 5개의 Toccata and Fugues에 관한 연구
Other Titles
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
J. S. Bach오르간Toccata and Fugues
이화여자대학교 대학원
이 논문은 J.S.Bach의 오르간을 위한 5개의 Toccata and Fugues를 시대순으로 연구하여 그 구조와 기법상의 발전과정을 이해하는데 도움이 되고자 한다. J.S.Bach (1685∼1750) 만큼 오르간의 특성을 깊이 이해한 음악가는 없다. 또한 Bach가 작곡한 여러 형태의 오르간 코랄, toccata, prelude, fantasia, fugue 들은 바로크시대의 오르간을 위한 작품 중에서 최고의 절정에 있다. 따라서 이 논문에서는 후기 바로크시대와 Bach의 특징적인 큰 규모의 음악구조들 중의 하나인 Toccata and Fugue를 연구하기로 했다. Bach는 모두 다섯 개의 Toccata and Fugue작품을 남겼다. Bach 생전에 그 자신에 의해 출판된 오르간 작품이 거의 없고 또 Leipzig시기에 개작하는 경우가 많았기 때문에 각 곡의 정확한 작곡년도는 확실하지 않으나, 여러 연구들을 종합하여 보면, BWV번호 순서와는 반대인 Toccata in E Major (BWV 566), Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (BWV 565), Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Major (BWV 564), Toccata and Fugue in F Major (BWV 540), Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (BWV 538)의 순서로 작곡되었을 것이라는 추측이 가능하다. 각 작품들의 연구를 통해 나타난 특징을 보면, Toccata in E Major (BWV 566)은 Buxtehude와 같은 4개의 부분으로 나뉘며, 곡의 시작에서 사용된 주제적 요소가 각 부분에 관련되어 있다. Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (BWV 565)에서 toccata와 fugue는 쉼이 없이 곧 바로 이어지며 역시 toccata의 주제적 요소가 fugue까지 지배하는 작품으로 이 곡의 toccata는 규모가 작아 독립적인 성격을 갖고 있지 않다. Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Major (BWV 564)는 3개의 부분으로 나뉘는 계획이 concerto grosso의 계획과 같아서 이태리 관현악 음악의 영향을 반영한다. Toccata and Fugue in F Major (BWV 540)의 toccata는 페달포인트위에 2개의 canon이 나오는 부분과 arpeggio음형을 이용한 toccata적 부분의 두 부분으로 구성되어 있고, fugue는 이중 fugue로 Bach의 절정에 이른 대위법적 기교를 잘 나타낸다. Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (BWV 538)은 가장 나중에 쓰여진 작품으로 이제까지 관찰된 여러 기법상의 변화가 종합되어지는 곡이다. 이상에서 살펴보면, Bach는 각 시기별로 새로운 형식상 발전을 수용하고 각 학파나 국제적인 조류간의 차이도 포용하여 종합, 발전시켜서 완숙한 형태의 Toccata와 Fugue로 탄생시켰음을 볼 수 있다.;This thesis is based on the study of J.S. Bach's Toccata and Fugues for organ. As a composer, no other musician has so thorougly understood and responded to the organ's nature than J.S. Bach (1685-1750). Bach's chorale preludes in all forms, toccatas, preludes, fantasias and fugues are the culminating works of Baroque organ music. Because one of the characteristic large musical structures of the late Baroque and Bach was the toccata and fugue, it was made the subject material of this thesis. Bach wrote five Toccata and Fugues - BWV 538(d), 540(F), 564(C), 565(d) and 566(E). The date of composition is frequently uncertain and is made difficult by the fact that Bach often reworked earlier compositions while he was in Leipzig and the fact that there are a few works which were published by Bach himself in his life time. Neverthless, we can make a supposition as to the chronological order of these works by references to many research materials - BWV 566, 565, 564, 540 and 538, contrary to the order of BWV numbering. The Toccata in E Major, BWV 566, has four sections - a toccata, 1st fugue, a transitional free section and the 2nd fugue. This model is to be found in similiar compositions of Buxtehude. Each section is closely related to another employing the same thematic materials. The Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565, has no real break between the toccata and the fugue, and then ends with a return of the toccata style of the beginning. Like BWV 566, there are several chief thematic materials which govern the complete work. The influence of Italian orchestral music can be seen in Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C Major, B W 564, the three sections of which parallel the plan of a concerto grosso. The toccata of the Toccata and Fugue in P Major, BWV 540, is divided into two sections. One consists of two canonic sections over a long pedalpoint. The other is a long toccata which is based on a new theme from an ascending arpeggio figure. Here Bach's contrapuntal mastery is exhibited in the double fugue. Finally there is the Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 538. It is one of the few Bach organ works in which manual changes were indicated by Bach himself. The subject of the fugue is much more serious in nature than the thematic material of the toccata. there are two countersubject employed in the fugue. Consequently, two earlier works (BWV 566,565) follow the tradition of Northern German composers like Buxtehude - They are of rather a small scale, are divided into many sections and each section is dependent on another. In Weimar (BWV 564,540) toccata and fugues are larger than earlier, and more independent. Elements of prominence are taken out not only from North German School, but also from Italian instrumental works, the concertato style. The latest work (BWV 538) shows a rather conservative trend.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.