View : 75 Download: 0

Bela Bartok 현악4중주 6번에 관한 분석 연구

Bela Bartok 현악4중주 6번에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
(An) analysis on Bela Bartok's String Quartet No.6
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
Bela Bartok현악4중주String Quartet
이화여자대학교 대학원
Among the various instrumental compositions of chamber music, string (quartet is one of the well established musical form. It has been developed through the ages of Renaissance, Baroque, and bloomed as an epoch-making chapter in the age of Classicism. During the Romantic period several composers wrote string quartets but it had not made as significant an improvement as that of Classical period. In the twentieth century, many outstanding composers such as B. Bartok, A. Berg, and D. Schostakovich wrote a number of works for string quartet. Especially the six string quartets by Bartok are recognized as the master pieces that has revived the history of string quartet which had been stagnated since the Romantic period. These brillant works by Bartok opened a new era of string quartet. His works have been highly praised to match L.V. Beethoven's brillant works on string quartet. This study is intended to conduct a systematic analysis on Bartok's sixth string Quartet. Also a review on the general characteristics of Bartok's string quartets is provided as a basis. The sixth string Quartet by Bartok consists of four movements. The first movement takes the form of sonata and the other three movements are in three parts style. The theme presented in the first movement repeats as a mesto theme in the other movements but its length and range expands and evoves in every movements. In terms of tonality, it does not clearly show the nineteenth century's characteristic major-minor tonality and second, seventh, and ninth dissonances consists the major chord along with a frequent use of polytonality. Diatonic and chromatic melodies appear along with folkloric melodies. The rhythm is also linked to folkloric rhythms with its diversified and yet progressive composition. In general, it applies various imitation canons along with the onamental elements such as trill, glissando, Pizzicato, etc., and sul ponticello, con sord, and quarter tone are used to enhance tone color effects. The sixth string Quarytet adopted classical elements for its movement formation but in terms of its musical structure it shows more of diversified composition techniques of early twentieth century.;현악4중주는 여러편성의 실내악중 가장 중심이 되는 악곡형태이며 르네상스, 바로크시대를 거쳐 고전주의 시대에 이르러서 발전의 한 장을 이루게 된다. 낭만주의시대에 와서는 고전주의시대 만큼의 발전은 없었으나 여러작곡가들의 현악4중주곡들을 작곡하였으며 20세기에는 B. Bartok, A. Berg, A. Schoenberg, D. Shostakovich 등의 작곡가들에 의하여 많은 현악4중주가 작곡되었다. 그중에서도 특히 Bartok이 작곡한 6개의 현악4중주들은 낭만주의시대 이후 침체되었던 현악4중주 역사를 다시 부흥시킨 작품들로 인정되며 L. V. Beethoven의 현악4중주가 가진 비중에 버금할만큼 현악4중주 발전에 또 하나의 장을 이룬것으로 평가되고 있다. 본 연구는 이러한 Bartok의 현악4중주중 제6번에 관한 분석연구이며 분석에 앞서 Bartok 현악4중주의 일반적인 특징을 고찰해 본 것이다. Bartok의 현악4중주 6번은 4악장으로 되어 있으며 제1악장은 소나타형식, 그리고 나머지 악장은 3부형식을 취하고 있다. 제1악장에 제시된 mesto theme이 각악장에 재현되며 이 mesto theme은 악장마다 그 길이와 음역이 확대되어 나타난다. 조성에 있어서는 19세기의 장단조성이 분명히 나타나는것은 아니며 화성은 불협화음인 2도, 7도, 9도가 주축이 되고 Polytonality의 사용도 자주 보여진다. 선율은 온음계적·반음계적 선율들이 나타나면서 민속적인 선율도 사용되었으며 리듬은 다양하면서도 발전적인 구성과 함께 민속리듬과도 연관된다. 전체적으로 보면 여러형태의 모방 캐논등이 응용되고 장식적인 요소로는 trill, glissando, pizzicato 등이 사용 되었으며 독특한 음색효과를 위해 Sul ponticello, Con Sord, Sul Tasto Quarter tone 등이 사용되었다. 이 현악4중주 6번은 악장의 구성에 있어서는 고전주의적인 요소를 기초로 하였으나 곡의 구성에 있어서는 20세기초의 다양한 작곡 기법을 보여 주는 곡이다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.