View : 31 Download: 0

Arnold Schoenberg의 sechs kleine klavierstuecke, op.19에 관한 연구

Arnold Schoenberg의 sechs kleine klavierstuecke, op.19에 관한 연구
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
이화여자대학교 대학원
At the turn of the twentieth century, a new music emerged with the arising of impressionism and nationalism. It was a new musical language by Arnold Schoenberg, the so-called atonality, and with the twelve-tone system was a very important change in Schoenberg s style. Atonal musical style, which belongs to Schoenberg s second period, introduces a new concept of tonality. In atonal music, there is no sense of tonality through subordinating a central tone and the twelve tones are treated freely. No single factor set off the music of the twentieth century more decisively from that of the past than this new conception of tonality. Accordingly, atonal music as new music which rejected tonality is worthy of study. Through Schoenberg s Six Little Piano Pieces, Op.19, which was part of the writer s graduate recital program, this thesis deals with the atonal musical language which was introduced in the Three Piano Pieces, Op.11. As it is seen in Op.19, atonal music develops by intervallic relation of a thematic figure and it is characterized by second, fourth and seventh intervals, the simultaneous use of major, minor triads and contrast of dynamics. But each of the Six Little Piano Pieces, Op.19 has its obvious character and a miniature texture which results from the character piece of romantic music or tonal music. After all atonal music does not reject all the tonal music system. It accommodates factors which are avoided and excluded in tonal music, in order to achieve the most powerful expression with new musical language. As a natural result, atonal music produces many differences from tonal music, but because of its lack of unity and coherence, it eventually was changed to the twelve-tone system. ; 20세기 초 인상주의와 민족주의의 대두와 함께 쇤베르크에 의한 새로운 음악어법이 나타나게 된다. 이것은 무조(atonality)라는 새로운 음악 언어로 12음기법과 더불어 쇤베르크의 작품양식상 중요한 변화였다. 쇤베르크의 작품 중 제2기에 속하는 무조음악(atonl music)은 조성에 대한 새로운 개념을 도입한 것으로, 한 음의 지배에 따른 조성감을 없애고, 12음을 자유롭게 사용한다. 조성에 대한 개념만큼 20세기 이전과 이후의 음악을 구분짓는 결정적인 요소는 없다. 따라서 무조음악(atonal music)은 조성을 거부한 신음악(new music)으로서, 음악사상 20세기의 시작이 되었다는데 그 연구의 가치가 있는 것이다. 본 논문에서는 필자의 졸업연주회 곡목 중 하나인 쇤베르크의 Sechs kleine Klavierstucke, Op.19를 통해 Drei Klavierstucke, Op.11에서 창출된 무조음악의 어법이 어떻게 적용되고 있는지를 다루었다. Sechs kleine Klavierstucke, Op.19에 나타난 바와 같이 무조음악(atonal music)은 주제적 음형들이 음정관계에 의해 전개되어지며, 2도, 4도, 7도 음정의 사용, 장·단3화음의 동시 사용 그리고 셈여림(dynamics)의 대비 등과 같은 특성들을 보여 준다. 반면 분명한 특성을 지닌 각 곡의 소규모로 된 구조는 낭만음악의 성격소품(character piece) 즉 조성음악에서 비롯된 형태를 따르고 있다. 요컨대 무조음악(atonal music)은 조성음악의 체계자체를 모두 부정한 것이 아니라, 표현의 극대화를 위해 조성음악에서 소외시 되거나 허용되지 않던 요소들을 수용함으로써 결과적으로 조성음악과 많은 차이를 낳게 되는 것이다. 그러나 무조음악(atonal music)은 곡 전체의 통일성과 응집력에 대한 한계를 보이면서 보다 조직화된 무조 양식인 12음 기법으로 양식 전환을 하게 된다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.