View : 25 Download: 0

Igor Stravinsky의 "canticum sacrum"에 대한 분석 연구

Igor Stravinsky의 "canticum sacrum"에 대한 분석 연구
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
이화여자대학교 대학원
Igor Stravinsky (1882~1971) is the precursor of the modern music with Arnold Schoenberg (1874~1951) and he led the drift of the 20th-century music through various music genre. Stravinsky left the whole range of music including Primitism, Neo-Classicism, Serialism and Jazz through his life. Stravinsky s serial music was composed from 1951 to 1966, and the number of works which were composed during this time, "Cantata (1951)" to "The Owl and the Pussy cat (1966)", are 21. This paper is analyzed the "Canticum Sacrum" which was composed at 1955 and used perfect 12 notes serial music for thr first time. The method of this paper is, first, to examine the series and the form through the whole of this work, second, to examine the relations between the words settings of voice melody and the series, third, to analyze the arrangement of the seris among the each part. As a result, the techniqus of the series of the "Canticum Sacrum", which contains the series only in second, third and fourth movements of five movements form, is very simple because this work is Stravinsky s earlier work. That is to say, the prime set is appeared at the beginning of the melody. The series progressions of each part have two ways. One serie distributed in many parts is the one way, and the other the order of notes of the series is rotated after the series progress in each part normaly. Also the omitted notes or missed ordered notes are appeared. In melody progression, the hexachords and the contrapunctal imitations are introduced and this means not evaded totaly from the Neo-Classicism. ; Igor Stravinsky (1882~ 1971)는 Arnold Schoenberg (1874~ 1951)와 더불어 현대 음악의 선구자로 꼽히며 다양한 음악 양식을 통하여 20세기 음악의 흐름을 주도한 작곡가이다. 그는 전 생애를 거쳐 원시주의 (Primitism), 신고전주의 (Neo-Classicism), 음열주의 (Serialism), 그리고 재즈 (Jazz)적 음악에 이르기까지 다양한 양식의 악곡을 남겼다. Stravinsky의 본격적인 음열주의 음악은 1951년부터 그가 죽기 5년전인 1966년 사이에 작곡되었고, 이 기간에 작곡된 곡들은 1951년의 “Cantata” 에서부터 1966년의 “The Owl and the Pussy-cat” 에 이르기까지 21곡에 달한다. 본 연구는 이 중 완전한 12음 음열 기법이 처음으로 도입된 1955년에 쓰인 “거룩한 노래 (Canticum Sacrum)” 을 분석한 것으로, 이 연구의 방법으로는 첫째, 작품 전체를 통한 음열들의 종류와 구성을 살펴보고, 둘째, 성악 선율 가사와 음열과의 관계를 알아보았으며, 셋째, 각 성부간의 음열 배치 등 음열기법에 중점을 두어 분석하였다. 그 결과, 5개 악장 구성 중 2, 3, 4 악장에서만 나타나는 “Canticum Sacrum” 의 음열 기법은 Stravinsky의 초기 음열 음악 작품인 만큼 그 기법이 매우 단순한데, 대부분이 처음 시작하는 성부의 선율에서 Prime set이 제시된다. 각 성부별 음열 진행에 있어서는 한 음열이 여러 성부에 분포되어 있는 경우가 있고, 각 성부별로 음열이 각각 진행되다가 몇 개의 음을 서로 바꿔서 진행시키는 경우가 있다. 또한, 12개 음들 중에서 생략되는 음이나 순서가 바뀐 음들이 나타나기도 하며, 제 4악장에서는 기본, 전위, 역행, 역행 전위 음열을 동시에 사용하는 숙련도를 보이기도 한다. 선율 진행에 있어서는 hexachord의 진행과 대위법적인 모방 기법 등이 도입되어 신고전주의적인 기법에서 완전히 탈피하지 않았음을 보여준다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.