View : 54 Download: 0

J. Brahms의 Clarinet Sonata Op.120 No.1에 대한 연구 분석

J. Brahms의 Clarinet Sonata Op.120 No.1에 대한 연구 분석
Ewha Authors
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
이화여자대학교 대학원
Document Type
Master's Thesis
Johannes Brahms (1833~1897), one of the great composers of chamber music in the late Romantic Era, has advanced clarinet music to a higher level, following lead of W. A. Mozart and C.M.V. Weber, who have also made developments in this area. J. Brahms’ Clarinet Sonata op.120 No.1, which comes from the third period of his musical life, describes the characteristics well. This piece has faithfully followed the classic style of the 4 part movement. He has made the first movement a sonata, the second movement a slow beat three part form, the third movement a fast Scherzo style three part form, and the fourth movement a speedy Rondo form. Each movement shows a typical modulation while also showing an uncommon enharmonic modulation. The various techniques that come from the relationships between voice, such as the many types of rhythm, the counterpoint methods of rhythm, imitation, inversion, the counterpoint methods of sequence, texture inversion etc. show an elaborate structure. From the aspect of musical value and technique, this piece is not just a simple Sonata but a free instrumental composition with extraordinary composing methods and has expressed the qualities clarinet to the greatest extent.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.