View : 71 Download: 0

L. v. Beethoven Piano Sonata Op. 31, No. 2에 관한 연구

L. v. Beethoven Piano Sonata Op. 31, No. 2에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A Study on Piano Sonata Op. 31, No. 2 By Ludwig van Beethoven
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 루드비히 판 베토벤(Ludwig van Beethoven, 1770-1827)의 피아노 소나타 D단조, Op. 31, No. 2에 관한 연구이다. 음악미학 및 양식에 있어서 베토벤은 역사상 가장 탁월한 혁신가로서, 그의 피아노 작품은 그가 지닌 빼어난 능력을 분명하게 보여준다. 베토벤은 독주 피아노 음악, 특히 소나타에 역점을 두었는데, 32개의 피아노 소나타는 피아노 문헌에서 가장 중요한 것에 속한다. 음악사에 있어서 하나의 정점인 피아노 소나타들은 그의 천재성이 인간적이고 예술적인 차원에서 어떻게 펼쳐지는가를 보여주고 있으며 고전주의와 낭만주의 양식을 이어주는 다리역할을 하였음은 물론 19세기의 다채로운 발전을 예시하였다. 중기 피아노 소나타에 속하는 D단조, Op. 31, No. 2는 1802년에 작곡된 것으로 3악장으로 구성되어 있다. 이 소나타는 베토벤이 작곡한 유일한 D단조 소나타로 극단적인 독창성과 형식적인 구성을 갖추고 있으며 「템페스트」라는 이름으로 불린다. 제 1악장(Largo-Allegro, D단조, 2/2박자)은 환상곡적인 요소와 형식미가 아름답게 조화를 이루고 베토벤이 만든 가장 자유로운 3부 구성의 소나타 형식으로 제시 부와 발전 부, 재현 부 앞에 모두 느린 서주부를 갖는 것이 특징이다. 제 2악장(Adagio, B♭장조, 3/4박자)은 발전 부를 생략한 2부 구성의 전형적인 소나타 형식으로 애절한 그리움과 서정을 발산하면서도 긴장된 모습이 특징이다. 제 3악장(Allegretto, D단조, 3/8박자)은 ‘제 2의 발전 부’라 할 수 있는 확장된 코 다를 지닌 4부 구성의 소나타 형식으로 악장 전체에 16분 음 표가 끊임없이 이어지는 무궁 동 형태의 리듬을 사용하여 운동성을 추구하는 것이 특징이다. 본 논문에서는 베토벤의 32개 피아노 소나타를 통해 그의 전 생애에 걸친 음악 양식의 변화와 작품 경향을 살펴보고, Op. 31, No.2의 분석을 통해 그의 정신 세계 및 고전과 낭만을 잇는 그의 전환기적인 음악 특성을 이해하고 이를 연주함에 있어 도움이 되고자 한다.;This thesis presents a study and an analysis on Ludwig van Beethoven's (1770-1827) Piano Sonata Op. 31, No. 2. He has been regarded as one of the most innovative composers in respect of aesthetic and style of music, and his piano pieces clearly reveals his eminent talents. Beethoven put his emphasis on the piano solos, especially the sonatas. His 32 pieces of piano sonata are regarded as one of the most precious piano literatures these days. Those piano sonatas show how the genius of Beethoven appeals in artistic and humane aspects. They not only acted as a bridge between Classicism and Romanticism, but also foreshadows the diverse advances of the 19th century. Op. 31, No. 2 in D minor, which belongs to the sonatas of his middle period, is composed in 1802, and consists of 3 movements. This, the only sonata in D-minor he has ever composed, takes both radical originality and formal structure, and is also called 'Tempest'. The first movement (Largo-Allegro, D minor, 2/2) elegantly harmonizes the elements of fantasia along with the beauty of form. This is the most liberal form of 3-division of Beethoven's own composition, and is characterized by slow tempoed introduction which precedes each of Exposition, Development, and Recapitulation. The second movement (Adagio, B♭ major, 3/4) is of typical 2-division sonata form omitting Development. This movement depicts the mournful longing and lyricism, but in the mean time, the tension. The third movement (Allegretto, D minor, 3/8), a 4-division sonata form containing expanded Coda which could be called 'the second Development', characteristically pursuits the dynamics using the rhythm of Moto Perpetuo with continuously succeeding semiquavers throughout the whole movement. In this thesis, the transition in the style and the trend in the works of Beethoven are reviewed based on his 32 pieces of sonata, thereby giving deeper understanding on his spiritual world and transitional characteristic of his music linking Classicism and Romanticism.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.