View : 63 Download: 0

Johannes Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3, Op.108에 관한 분석 연구

Johannes Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3, Op.108에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
A Study of J. Brahms Violin Sonata No.3 in d minor, Op. 108
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
Johannes Brahms(1833-1897)는 서양음악 사상 가장 위대한 음악가들 가운데 한 사람으로 관현악곡, 실내악곡, 기악곡 등 다양한 장르의 작품을 남겼다. 특히 실내악 분야에 많은 관심을 가져 다양한 편성의 실내악 곡들을 작곡 하였다. 그는 독일의 낭만주의 작곡가인 동시에 보수적인 전통구조를 취하는 19세기 신고전주의의 대표적 작곡가이다. 고전주의에서 쓰이는 요소들과 낭만주의에서 쓰이는 요소를 혼합하여 독자적인 작품세계를 이룩하였다. 그는 낭만파의 바이올린 소나타 중 최고라고 여겨지는 3개의 바이올린 소나타를 남겼는데 제 1번(G Major Op.78)과 제2번(A Major Op.100)은 선율적이고 서정적이며 제 3번은 앞의 두 곡 보다 오랜 기간에 걸쳐 작곡되어 보다 더 웅장하고, 교향적 이며 음악적 요소나 그 내용면에 있어서 풍부함을 지니고 있다. J. Brahms의 Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108은 Allegro-Adagio-Un poco presto e con sentimento-Presto agitato의 총 4 악장의 구성으로 되어있으며 전통적인 소나타 형식의 구조이다. 이 곡에서는 바이올린과 피아노의 조화가 거의 대등하게 조직적인 균형을 이루고 있으며 서로 하나의 음향을 만들어낸다. 대위법적 기법이 전 악장에 걸쳐 사용되고 있으며 붓점과 겹리듬이 다양한 형태로 발전, 변형되어진다. 또한 폭넓은 분산화음과 당김음(syncopation)과 헤미올라(Hemiola)리듬이 전 악장에 걸쳐 지배적으로 사용되었다. 본 논문에서는 브람스의 Violin Sonata No.3 Op.108 을 형식적, 화성적, 선율적 요소를 중심으로 분석하여 브람스의 음악을 심도 있게 이해하고자 한다.;Johannes Brahms (1833-1897), a German composer of the Romantic era, is well known to us for its unique world in the music. He was a representative composer of Neoclassicism combining romanticism and classicism. His music is more deeply and clearly rooted to the tradition of Classicism than any other composers in the 19th century. Brahms composed only three Violin sonatas, that is, Op.78, Op.100, and Op.108. Both of Op.78, Op.100 consist of three movements and are lyrical and romantic, while Op.108 consists of four movements and is in symphonic scale. In this study, I attempt to synthesize his musical characteristics in his music and to investigate how these characteristics are represented through his Violin Sonata Op.108. Op.108, the last piece of his violin Sonata regarded as one of the greatest masterpiece. The reason for that is the piece showed the best use of counterpoint technique and opulence harmony as well as its well organized form. This sonata is in four movements. These four movements are related to cycle motives and rhythms. Such movements balances logically between the violin singing the melody and the piano supplying the harmonies without the relation of subordination. Violin Sonata Op.108 has the traditional Sonata structure and is intended to be accompanied by the piano. The main rhythms, cross rhythm, syncopation and Hemiola, cross rhythm were frequently used in this work. In harmony, the modulation according to chromatic progression and diminished 7th chord were frequently used in this work. In melody, the combination of the 4th and 2nd degree interval composed important motive throughout the whole piece. All the above characterized the techniques of composition were represented in this piece in Johannes Brahms' maturity. In brief, this music contains many parts that strongly represent the composer's personal styles by showing daring transition to remote key through various transitions in term presenting progressive rhythm patterns out of methodical and traditional rhythms. With Johannes Brahms' contribution, German Romanticism can move onto the contemporary music.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.