View : 75 Download: 0

박영근의 오르간을 위한 <겟세마네 동산에서>에 관한 연구

박영근의 오르간을 위한 <겟세마네 동산에서>에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A Study on Young-Keun Park's
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
This thesis is to investigate , an organ piece by Young-Keun Park (b.1947) who is Professor of Composition at Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea. will closely examined by comparing it with Franz Liszt's (1811-1886) in this thesis. Park wrote the following in his program notes: "My inspiration for composing was F. Liszt's . I listened to this work for the first time at Moon-Kyung Chae's (Professor at Ewha Womans University) recital in May, 2005. This piece is dedicated to Professor Chae." Liszt's is based on the Basso Ostinato of J. S. Bach's (1685-1750) first chorus in Cantata BWV 12, and the sixteenth chorus from his Mass in B Minor. All three composers, Bach, Liszt and Park, depict the agony of the Christ using a melody that involves a descending chromatic scale. Park's is distinguished from the other two by his use of augmented fourth and Korean traditional melodic idea. Furthermore, both Park's and Liszt's conform to the Passacaglia style of consecutive variations. For these reasons, Park's will be analyzed in this thesis with two main perspectives: firstly, by considering Liszt's influence on its form and structure in terms of its motivic similarity with the works of the other two composers; and secondly, by considering its original adaptation of Korean traditional music idioms.;본 논문은 현재 한국에서 교육자이며 지휘자, 작곡자로서 활발하게 활동하고 있는 박영근의(1947∼)의 오르간 작품<겟세마네 동산에서>에 관한 연구이다. 본 논문에서는 프란츠 리스트(Franz Liszt 1811∼1886)의 과 박영근의 <겟세마네 동산에서>의 비교 분석을 통해 작품에 대한 특징을 논하고자 했으며, 이러한 분석을 통해 작곡가 박영근의 <겟세마네 동산에서>의 작품에 대한 특징을 알아보고자 하였다. <겟세마네 동산에서>작품의 처음에 나오는 곡의 해설을 보면 “2005년 5월 채문경 교수(이화여자대학교) 독주회에서 처음 들었던 리스트의 은 퍽 인상적이었고, 그 연주의 잔향이 오랫동안 내 마음에 남아 있었다. 이러한 감동을 담아 새롭게 만들어 본 곡이 <겟세마네 동산에서>이며, 이 곡은 채문경 교수에게 헌정 되었다.”라고 표기되어 있다. 리스트의 는 바하(J.S. Bach, 1685∼1750)의 칸타타 BWV 12에 나오는 첫 번째 합창의 바소 오스티나토와 B단조 미사 제 16곡의 합창 중<십자가에 못 박히시어(Crucifixus)>의 바소 오스티나토에 기초한 곡이다. 바하, 리스트, 박영근의 작품 모두 예수그리스도의 고난에 관한 내용을 담은 작품이라는 공통점을 가지고 있으며 반음계로 하행하는 선율의 특징을 볼 수 있다. 또한 리스트의 작품과 <겟세마네 동산에서>는 연속적으로 변주하는 파사칼리아 형식이라는 공통점도 가지고 있다. 바하와 리스트는 F음에서 C음으로 반음계 하행하는 선율의 특징을 보여주고 있으며 F음과 C음은 완전4도의 관계이다. 박영근의 작품은 반음계 하행하는 선율의 특징을 가지고 있어 바하와 리스트의 작품과 공통점이라 할 수 있지만 음정관계에 있어 중심음인 E음과 B♭음의 음정관계 안에서 증4도 음정의 성질을 이용한 특징들을 볼 수 있다. 이러한 음정의 특징에 자유롭게 표현된 한국적인 선율과 리듬을 포함하여 또 다른 박영근 작품만의 특징을 나타내고 있다. 또한 <겟세마네 동산에서>는 2008년에 오르간 작품으로 작곡되어진 후 2009년 오케스트라 곡으로도 편곡 되어 연주되어졌다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.