View : 157 Download: 0

S. Prokofiev Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a에 대한 분석 연구

S. Prokofiev Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a에 대한 분석 연구
Other Titles
An Analysis of Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a of S. Prokofiev
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
This thesis investigates Sergei Prokofiev's work, 「Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a」, along with his musical background including his life, social background, neo-classicism, and musical expression. Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953), a Russian neoclassicist, shined as a composer and pianist in the 20th century. He left a large number of masterpieces inspired with his creativity, such as sonatas, concertos, operas, and symphonies, despite chaotic atmosphere caused by the First and Second World War. He adopted the neo-classicism during an exile of 18 years (1918-1936), after which he returned to his country, Russia, establishing the neo-classicism and composing socialist realism style music. His music is based on five components - classicality, renovation, dynamical toccata style, lyricism, and humor. 「S. Prokofiev's Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a」 was originally composed for the Flute Sonata but arranged in 1944 for the Violin Sonata No.2 by David Oistrakh's suggestion. This piece of music is composed of four movements: The first movement is a complete sonata form, the second is a scherzo form containing three parts, the third is a ternary form of A-B-A, and the fourth movement is a rondo sonata form with the exposition, the development, and the recapitulation. This structure diverges from the classical standard in that a classical sonata typically consists of the slow second movement and the scherzo third movement. Furthermore, this work is a brilliant example of neoclassicism because it expresses humorous and cheerful characteristics as well as a lyrical atmosphere evoked by the long and non-snapping melodies. Therefore, Sergei Prokofiev pursued his own style by mingling classical and modern elements rather than being limited to a standardized classical style.;20세기를 대표하는 러시아 작곡가이자 피아니스트인 세르게이 프로코피에프(Sergei Prokofiev, 1891-1953)는 급격한 시대적 상황 속에서 독창적인 음악으로 피아노곡, 실내악, 협주곡, 교향곡, 오페라, 영화 음악 등 여러 장르에 걸쳐 다양하고 많은 음악을 남겼다. 특히 20세기 전반에는 제 1차 세계대전과 제2차 세계대전으로 인한 혼란으로 인해 정치, 경제, 사회적 상황 변화 뿐 만 아니라 음악에도 큰 영향을 미쳤다. 그의 음악적 사고나 표현은 항상 신선하고 자극적이었으며 그만의 독특한 예술세계를 확립하였다. 그는 19세기 말부터 중요성을 점차 잃어가고 있던 고전적 소나타형식을 고수하면서도 프로코피에프만의 개성적인 스타일을 반영시켰고, 넓은 도약과 몰아치는 긴 선으로 된 조성적 선율을 중시하였다. 그의 작품 「Violin Sonata No.2」는 현대의 Violin Sonata 중 대표적인 작품으로 총 4악장으로 구성되었으며 고전적 형식의 틀을 가지고 있는 신고전주의(Neo classicism) 작품으로 특유의 쾌활하고 유머러스한 특징이 잘 나타나 있다. 또한 이 작품은 1943년 작품인 플루트소나타를 바이올리니스트인 다비드 오이스트라흐(David Oistrakh 1908-1974) 의 제안에 의해 편곡되었으며 1944년 초연되었다. 본 논문은 프로코피에프 음악의 특징에 대해 알아보고 그의 작품 「Violin Sonata No.2 Op.94a」를 분석하여 개성적인 그의 음악세계를 고찰해보고자 한다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.