View : 18 Download: 0

Georg Muffat의 오르간 음악에 대한 연구

Georg Muffat의 오르간 음악에 대한 연구
Other Titles
A Study on Organ Music of Georg Muffat : Toccata sexta
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
1517년, 마틴 루터(Martin Luther, 1483-1546)의 종교 개혁 이후 독일의 오르간 음악은 남부와 북부에서 완전히 다른 양상으로 발전했다. 물론 지리적인 영향을 배제할 수 없지만, 북부 지역의 프로테스탄트와 남부 지역의 가톨릭은 예배에서 쓰는 전례 음악에 따라 서로 다른 작곡 기법과 음악을 발전시켰다. 지리적·종교적으로 가까운 이탈리아의 영향을 많이 받은 남부 독일에서는 비전례적인 음악이 주로 작곡되었다. 미사에서도 오르간의 역할이 프로테스탄트에 비해 매우 적었기 때문에 전례 음악이 많이 남아 있지 않다. 이러한 시기에 태어난 게오르그 무파트(Georg Muffat, 1653-1704)는 자신의 출생과 교육, 그리고 활동 영역을 통해 이탈리아와 프랑스 음악을 남부 독일 음악에 접목시켰다. 이러한 그의 활동은 새로운 오르간 음악을 향한 시도였으며, 이탈리아 음악의 수동적인 모방 형태로 머물러 있던 독일 남부 지역의 음악에 복합성과 다양성을 불어넣는 계기가 되었다. 이러한 이유에서 무파트의 건반 음악에 대한 연구와 이해는 유럽 건반 음악사의 이해에 매우 중요한 단초를 제공한다.;Since the Reformation, the German organ music began to evolve in two quite different directions in southern and northern regions. Although the geographical influences could not be avoided, the Northern Protestants and the Southern Catholics developed different composing techniques and music because they used different ritual music. In the southern region of Germany affected much by Italy nearby in both geographic and religious terms, non-ritual music pieces were produced primarily. In addition, since organ played quite a less role in the mass compared with the Protestant church, there remain not many ritual music works from the southern Germany. Georg Muffat (1653-1704) who was born during this period grafted Italian and French music onto his southern German music through birth, education and activities. Such activities of his were aimed at a new organ music, providing for an opportunity to help complicate and diversity the southern German music which had copied the Italian music passively. For this reason, research into and understanding of Muffat's organ music are deemed to provide for a very important clue to understanding of the keyboard music history of Europe. The purpose of this study was to review the background of the southern German music during Baroque period and examine its organ composers, works and their characteristics and thereupon, review Muffat's life and the complicated nature of his organ music. For this purpose, the researcher selected Toccata sexta out of his 12 Toccatas, Charconnes and Passacaglias forming his organ music collection "Apparatus musico-organisticus" and thereby, analyzed it for an in-depth understanding of his organ music.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.