View : 32 Download: 0

Ce´sar Franck의 Violin Sonata in a Major에 관한 분석 연구

Ce´sar Franck의 Violin Sonata in a Major에 관한 분석 연구
Other Titles
(An) Analytical Study of Ce´sar Franck's Violin Sonata in A Major
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
음악FranckViolin Sonata
이화여자대학교 대학원
Ce′sar Auguste Franck(1822-1890)는 후기 낭만음악시대에 활동하던 작곡가로서 교향곡이나 실내악곡과 같은 순수 기악음악을 발전시키는데 큰 공헌을 하였다. C. Franck는 L. v. Beethoven의 고전적 음악양식을 바탕으로 R. Wagner와 H. Berlioz의 후기 낭만적 경향을 계승하였다. 본 논문은 C. Franck만의 독특하고 다양한 작곡기법들이 잘 나타나있는 대표작이며 유일한 Sonata인 Violin Sonata in A Major를 연구, 분석한 것이다. 이 작품의 이해를 돕기 위해 분석에 앞서 Franck의 생애와 다른 작품에서 나타난 음악적 특징들(특히 선율, 리듬, 화성, 형식과 짜임새를 중심으로)을 알아보았다. 이 작품은 4악장으로 구성되어 있으며 순환형식을 사용하고 있는데 이 곡에 사용되는 다양한 주제들은 모두 3개의 짧은 순환동기로부터 유래되어 각 악장간에 통일성을 준다. 조성구조는 단순한 5도의 구조가 아닌 3도 관계조의 형태를 취하는데 불협화음, 부가화음, 감 7도 화음 등과 반음계 및 자유로운 전조를 사용한다. 또한 서정적 선율 안에서 주제에 대한 대위법적인 기법을 사용하고 Piano와 Violin은 동형진행을 하거나 서로 모방, 예시하는 것 등의 유기적인 결합을 한다. 이 곡은 소나타 형식이라는 고전적인 틀 안에서 낭만적인 선율과 음악기 법으로 이루어진 후기 낭만시대의 대표적 실내악곡이다.;Ce´sar Auguste Franck(1822-1890) was the composer who contributed to the development of absolute music such as the symphony or chamber music in the nineteenth century. Franck combined the post-romatic idiom of R. Wagner and H. Berlioz with the classic musical style of L. v. Beethoven. This thesis is an analysis and study of his single Sonata for violin and piano, in A Major, Franck's masterpiece, which shows his own composition style in unique and varied ways. To help in the understanding of th~s, the characteristics of his music were studied, especially as regards melody, rhythm, harmony, form and texture, before the anlaysis was undertaken. The characteristics are as follows: the work consists of four movements, cyclical form is employed here; virtually all the themes in the four movements of the work are derived from three short motives. The tonality is not according to the circle of fifths, but that of keys related by thirds. The harmony reveals much obscurity of tonality because he used nonharmonic chords, added-note chords, diminished seventh chords, chromatic scales and free styled modulation. He used counterpoint to the lyrical melody of the fourth movement. The piano and violin play sequential progressions or are connected harmoniously in mutual imitations. This composition can be called a masterpiece of late Romantic chamber musk consisting of romantic melody and harmony in a classical framework.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.