View : 18 Download: 0

김배림의 소프라노와 테너를 위한 5중주곡 "참회"(2001) 분석

김배림의 소프라노와 테너를 위한 5중주곡 "참회"(2001) 분석
Other Titles
(An) analysis on "Confession" by Kim Bae-rim
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
From the ancient to modern times, the history of western music had a standard of value in its age, but there were a certain common music style that had dominated Europe for several ages, r.e. tonal music. In the late 19th century, tonal music was expanded and renewed in every sense, and its barrier started to get vague. In the 20th century, traditional form, tune and rhythm of music is collapsed, and a new system of music was established. Nationalistic disposition of independent nations which had been freed from the Great Powers, fast changing social flow and the remarkable development of science and technology became a trigger of making attempt for various kinds and new music. Also, widely-arranged and big-scaled music in the subjective position of a composer was formed compared to the period of traditionally common music styles. A conspicuous trace of composing technique in the 20th century was made by Arnold Schoenberg(1874-1951) who created atonal music. A lot of composers since Schoenberg established the system of this non-tune music, and they have been developing new modes and theory system for manny instrumental music and vocal music with various arrangement of instrument and new sounds. Accordingly, in "Confession", a quintet for soprano and tenor, new sounds are being tried with its various arrangement of vocal music and instrumental music in the same with atonal music. The method of this study includes first an analysis on the general features of the piece, second, an analysis on major note forms and sounds and the third detailed analysis for each section. First, an analysis on the general features of the piece is divided into structure, and the structure is subdivided meter structure and form and rhythm structure. Second, an analysis on major note forms and sounds is divided into interval analysis and figure analysis. Third, a section study divides the whole piece into four sections, and did a detailed analysis for each section. With the past products, and new phenomena, I expect this study will become a foundation of setting up an aesthetic standard of music in the 21st century.;본 연구는 현대 음악 연구의 일환으로서 김배림의 소프라노와 테너를 위한 5중주곡인 "참회"의 음악적인 특징을 분석할 것을 목적으로 한다. 20세기 초, Arnold Schoenberg(1874-1951)에 의하여 창시된 무조주의 음악은 이후 여러 작곡가들에 의해 다양한 시도와 방법으로 발전되고 정립되어져 왔다. 본 연구는 이러한 무조주의 개념을 기본으로 한 본인의 작품인 소프라노와 테너를 위한 5중주곡 "참회"를 형식과 구조, 음정과 음형, 각 Section을 중심으로 분석한 것이다. 전체 2연으로 구성된 김용주님의 "참"라는 시에 곡을 붙인 작품으로서 주로 시의 내용에 따라 형식을 나누고 음정체계를 구축하였다. 1연을 3개의 Section으로 나누고 2연 전체를 한 Section으로 묶어서 각각 전주와 연결구, 후주가 포함된 시 전체를 4개의 Section으로 구분하였다. 또한 한 개인의 내면의 갈등이 주된 시 내용인 이 시의 표현에 따라 중심음정을 불협화음인 단2도, 장7도, 증4도로 구성하였으며 첫 도입부에서 장2도로 시작하는 음정이 장3도에서 증4도까지 점차로 확대되다가 절정부분으로 갈수록 단2도와 장7도의 음정이 교차되고 반복되어 지도록 작곡하였다. 그 외에 시의 내용과 연관된 각 악기의 특색 있는 몇 가지의 음형이 이 곡을 이끌어가고 있는 중요한 요소로 작용하게 된다. 또한 느린 템포의 겹박자계 리듬설정, 극단적 불협화음과 현대적 기법을 배제시킴, 타악기를 사용함으로써 작품을 서정적이면서도 극적인 효과를 느낄 수 있도록 하였다. 따라서 본 작품은 청각적 효과뿐만 아니라 작품의 형식, 음정관계, 음형 ,리듬으로 구성된 구조와 내용이 서로 연관성을 가질 수 있도록 작곡한 작품이라는 것을 보여 주었다. 어떠한 새로운 예술 작품이라도 과거와의 단절이라는 개념은 존재하지 않는다. 20세기의 다양하고 자유로운 음악 작품은 21세기의 음악적 미학관을 정립시켜줄 중요한 바탕이 될 것이다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.