View : 112 Download: 0

Louis Vierne의 오르간 음악에 대한 연구

Louis Vierne의 오르간 음악에 대한 연구
Other Titles
(A) Study on Louis Vierne's Symphony No.3, Op.28 for Organ
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
이화여자대학교 대학원
본 논문은 Louis Vierne(1870-1937)의 오르간 작품인 Symphony No.3, Op.28 for Organ에대한 구조적인 분석을 통하여 그의 오르간 작품을 이해하는데 궁극적인 목적을 두었다. Vierne은 작곡가, 교육가, 오르가니스트로서 잘 알려졌으며, 20세기초의 프랑스 오르간 음악에 있어서 관현악적 색채를 독특한 창의력으로 발전시킨 빼 놓을 수 없는 위대한 작곡가이다. 본 논문은 문헌연구 및 음악분석으로 symphony의 어원과 역사적 과정을 살펴보았고, 19세기 말과 20세기초에 걸친 프랑스의 시대적 배경과 그의 오르간 음악의 일반적인 특징을 알아봄으로써 프랑스 낭만 오르간의 전통이 Vierne의 오르간 음악에 어떻게 영향을 미쳤는 지 살펴 보았다. Symphony No.3, Op.28 for organ은 1911년에 작곡되었으며 Vierne의 6개 organ symphony 중에서 세 번째로, 5악장으로 구성된 symphonic style의 작품이다. 그는 이 작품에서 자연스럽고 우아한 음악, 풍부하고 아름다운 화음에 주력을 두었다. 이 작품은 Sonata-Allegro 형식(Allegro Maestoso, Final), ABA'의 구조를 보이는 형식 (Cantilene, Adagio), 그리고 sonatina 형식(Intermezzo)으로 구성되어 있으며, 박자는 3/8, 2/4, 3/4, 4/4로 이루어져 있다. 한편, 이 작품의 registration은 oboe 8' stop을 비롯한 reed 음색과 foundation stop이 주를 이루고 있으며, 이러한 음색들은 오르간 곡에서 관현악적 색채를 표현하는데 커다란 역할을 하였다. 그러므로 이 작품을 좀 더 효과적으로 연주하기 위해서는 오케스트라적인 특징을 가진 큰 규모의 오르간에서 다양하고 특색있는 음색들을 사용하면 보다 훌륭한 연주를 할 수 있으며, 고도의 기교를 필요로 하는 곡이므로 연주자의 탁월한 기량이 필요하다.;This study was aimed at analyzing the structure of Louis Vierne's organ work "Symphony No.3, Op.28 for Organ" and thereby helping to understand his organ works. Vierne was well known as a composer, educator and organist. In short, he was a great musician who contributed much to the development of early 20th century French organ music by producing unique and creative "orchestral" works. For this study, the origins of the symphony and its historical evolvement were featured first, and then the historical background of the late 19th and early 20th century French music and Vierne's organ music were considered before analyzing his works to review the effects of the French romantic organ music traditions on his organ music. The subject of this study "Symphony No.3, Op.28 for Organ" is a symphony-style work, which was the third one of his six organ symphonies. This consists of 5 movements. The year (1911) when this work was composed contributed works characterized by a natural, elegant, rich and beautiful harmonic style. This work consists of two movements in Sonata-Allegro form, two in ABA' structure and one in Sonatina form, while its rhythmic structures comprise 3/8, 2/4, 3/4 and 4/4. On the other hand, the registration of this work consists primarily of the reed range such as oboe 8' stop and the foundation stop. Such sound colors were used by Vierne to express some effects similar to that of the orchestra, which led to development in the composition of large- scale works. In conclusion, in order to perform this work more effectively, it may be necessary to use varying and unique sound colors on a large organ which can sound like an orchestra. Since the performance of the work requires a high level of technique, organists should enhance their skills to perform it.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.