View : 34 Download: 0

박순천의 "Five Pieces for Piano"(1994) 분석

박순천의 "Five Pieces for Piano"(1994) 분석
Other Titles
(An) Analysis for Five Pieces for Piano(1994)
Issue Date
대학원 음악학과
박순천five Pices for PianoPiano음악
이화여자대학교 대학원
12음열 기법은 Arnold Schoenberg(1874∼1951), Alban Berg(1885∼1935), Anton Webern(1883∼1945)을 중심으로 한 제2비엔나 악파에 의해 다양하게 계승·발전되었으며, Igor Stravinsky(1882∼1971), Ernst Krenek(1900∼ ), Milton Babbitt(1916∼ ) 등 여러 작곡가들에 의해 미국·유럽에 전해졌다. 본 논문은 확대된 음열기법 연구에 대한 일환으로 "Five Pieces for Piano"를 분석함으로써 12음 음열을 통한 20세기 작곡기법의 구조적 특징을 알아보는데 그 목적을 둔다. "Five Pieces for Piano"의 작품 분석에 앞서 이론적 배경이 되는 ordered set(서열된 집합)의 구조 및 특징, segment(분절)의 구조 및 활용, rotation(회전)기법 , mirror inversion(반사전위), multiplicative transformation(승법변형)에 대한 내용을 다루었으며 이러한 이론을 기초로 하여 "Five Pieces for Piano"를 분석하였다. 그 결과 다음과 같은 특징이 있다. "Five Pieces for Piano"는 5악장으로 구성되어 있으며, 제1악장은 새로운 형태의 음열을 이도시켜 변화를 주는 mirror inversion(반사전위), 제2악장은 기본음열의 음 순서를 조직적으로 일정한 방법에 의해 바꾸어주는 rotation(회전)기법, 제3악장은 48개의 기본변형에 들지않는 다른 matrix를 갖는 음정 내용의 변형으로 multiplicative transformation(승법변형), 제4악장은 Milton Babbitt이 체계적으로 정리한 음열의 다른 hexachord 결합에 의한 combinatoriality(조합), 제5악장은 Anton Webern이 주로 사용한 set안에서 이루어진 segment간의 긴밀한 상호관계를 통해 12음 기법의 특성을 나타내고 있다. 또한 제1, 2악장은 trichord, 제3악장은 비대칭적 segment인 6 : 4 : 2, 제4악장은 dyad, 제5악장은 tetrachord의 segment를 사용하였으며 이러한 다양한 segment에 의해 구성된 동기는 발전·변형되어 전곡에 사용되고 있다. 이와 같이 활용된 다양한 기법들이 각 악장마다 complementary hexachord, vertical axis, 대위법적 구조, dynamic의 구조, 음열의 symmetric한 구조에서 형성된 단2도와 tritone은 수직·수평적으로 나타나며, symmetric한 진행에 의한 리듬도 특징적이다.;A 12-tone technique has been developed by the second Vienna school grouped1 with Arnold Schoenberg(1874 - 1951), Alban Berg(1885-1935), and Anton Webern(1883-1971). Igor Stravinsky(l882-1945), Ernst Krenek(1900- ), Milton Babbitt (1916- ) and other various composers have spread it out to America and Europe. This paper, as an overview for the extended tone technique analysis, aims to scrutinize the structural features in the 20th century's technique with the 12-tone, to analyze the tones used for "Five Pieces for Piano". As a preunderstanding for the analysis, the theoretical backgrounds are dealt Twit11 the structures and features of the ordered set, the structures and applications of the segment, the rotation technique, the mirror inversion, and the multiplicative transformation. These fundamental theories support the analysis. The following features were produced: "Five Pieces for Piano" has 5 movements; the 1st mov. shows the mirror inversion of changing brand-new tone, the 2nd rotation technique of systematicallly replacing its order of the basic note with constant method, the 3rd multiplicative transformation of the one of the contents having other matrix not to be included in 48 basic transformations, and the 4th combinatoriality through the different hexachord links of Milton Babbitt's systematically summarized tones, and finally the 5th the features by way of the close relationship among segments, especially made up in Anton Webern's main sets. Besides, the 1st and the 2nd movements used trichord segment, the 3rd asymmetric segment(i.e., 6:4:2), tlie 4th dyad, and the 5th used tetrachord. The motif through these various chords is developed or transformed, that is used in the whole. These various applied techniques are shown like so a s the complementary hexachord, the vertical axis, the counterpoint structure, the contrast in dynamics, and the vertical/horizontal minor second and tritone being shaped from symmetric tone structure; additionally it is characterized that its rhythm is symmetrically progressed.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.