View : 18 Download: 0

Johannes Brahms Viola Sonata No. 2 in E^(♭) Major, Op. 120에 관한 연구

Johannes Brahms Viola Sonata No. 2 in E^(♭) Major, Op. 120에 관한 연구
Other Titles
An Analysis of Johannes Brahms' Viola Sonata No.2 in Major, Op.120
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
Johannes Brahms (1833~1897)는 독일의 낭만파 작곡가로써 고전적 전통 위에서 독자적인 음악세계를 구축하여 큰 업적을 남겼다. 브람스의 실내악은 총 24곡으로 41년에 걸쳐서 작곡되었는데, 어느 한 편성에 중점을 두지 않고 다양한 편성의 실내악이 쓰여 진 것으로도 유명하다. 실내악 작품 초기에서는 슈베르트(Franz Schubert)의 영향을 받은 것으로 보이는 장대하고 서정적인 선율선이 특징적으로 나타나지만, 후기로 가면 긴 선율선은 세분화되고 복잡해진 리듬에 의해 발전 되어간다. 또한, 브람스는 다수의 변주곡을 남겼는데, 유명한 변주곡으로는 ‘헨델의 주제에 의한 변주곡’, ‘파가니니 변주곡’, ‘하이든의 주제에 의한 변주곡’ 등을 들 수 있다. Johannes Brahms Viola Sonata Op.120. No.2는 총 3악장으로, 1악장은 고전적인 양식에 의한 전형적인 Sonata형식으로 되어있으며, 2악장은 Trio를 포함하는 Scherzo악장으로 복합 3부분형식이고, 3악장은 주제와 5개의 변주곡을 포함하는 변주곡 형식으로 구성되어 있다. 논문 전반부에서는 낭만주의 시대의 특징과 함께 브람스의 생애와 그의 음악을 연구하며, 후반부에서는 전 악장에 걸친 작품의 전개와 각 악장의 분석연구를 통해 브람스 후기 실내악 음악에 대한 올바른 해석과 연주 향상에 목적을 두었다. 본 논문은 브람스(Johannes Brahms 1833~1897)의 Viola sonata Op.120 No.2를 연구 분석하고, 고전 형식에 신선한 예술미와 뛰어난 새로운 기교를 융합하여 절대음악에 정진한 독자적인 음악세계를 표현해온 19세기 중기의 대표적인 작곡가인 브람스의 음악적 특징을 연구해 보고자 한다.;Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) is a German Romantic composer who made an astonishing achievement by developing his own extraordinary work from archetypal tradition. Brahms’ chamber music ranges a corpus of 24 complete works across 41 years. They are particularly known for emphasizing not just on one point, but being versatile partitioned chamber music. His early works are partially inspired by Franz Schubert that they are characterized by magnificent cantilena. But in his later chamber works, one can find that long melody line separates and it is developed by complicated rhythm. Moreover, Brahms wrote many variations; Among those, "Handel variation", "Paganini Variation" for piano, "Hayden Variation" for orchestra are the most famous ones. Brahms Sonata Op.120 No.2 consists of three movements; the first movement is traditional Classical Sonata-Allegro form. The second movement is Scherzo which is three parts including Trio. The third movement is a variation form consists of a theme and five variations. In this treatise, I intend to research and analyze Johannes Brahms’ Viola Sonata Op.120 No.2 which portrays both old traditional ways and invigorating artistic values that also expresses extraordinary styles, striving for absolute music driven by incorporating new techniques of middle of Nineteenth’s century composer. In the introduction part of this treatise, the characteristics of Romanticism era, Brahms’ life, and his musical works are well explored. And the conclusion portion shows my purpose of focusing all of the research work on Brahms’ music and its proper interpretation.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.