View : 45 Download: 0

강해인의 "The Island"(2002)의 분석 연구

강해인의 "The Island"(2002)의 분석 연구
Other Titles
(An) Analysis of Kang Haein's "The Island"(2002)
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
In late 19th century, tonality music began to be changed slowly into a non-tonality music due to Wilhelm Richard Wagner's (1813-1887) chromaticism, and as result, the non-tonality music was established in the 20th century. Shoenberg invented a 12-note technique, using a logical and systematic composing diction only to contribute to development of the modern music. The 12-tone technique was succeeded and developed by Anton Webern (1883-1945) and Alan Berg (1885-1935), both of whom created their own unique systems, suggesting an unlimited possibility of the 12-note technique and thereby, affecting modem composers deeply. "The Island" (2002)- composed by the researcher for a graduation performance is based on the 12-note diction. This work describes as "an island" the home to which our modem men suffering from a chaotic modem life want to return. This works consists of 3 movements. It develops in the order of prime, inversion, retrograde and retrograde-inversion which are derived from a series . of notes. The first movement uses all 12 notes to describe the conflicts from which our modem men suffer. The conflicts is intensified by the rapidly changing melodies. The second movement excludes the notes to express people's desire of returning home. The third movement use 7 notes out of 12 ones (5 notes are excluded) to describe a home in heart, finding out the sounds familar to our emotion. In this way, the 3 movements are analyzed in details in this study. The methods of study used are form and analysis. In particular, use of a series of notes, melodies, harmonics, rhythms and strong/weak are intensively analyzed. The researcher attempted to review the 20th-century mainstream or the note series music theoretically and thereupon, vary its basic structures in a systematic way, and suggest its applications in various ways for future works and researches.;오늘날의 조성음악이 19세기 말 바그너(Wihelm Richard Wagner 1813-1887) 의 Chromaticism으로 서서히 조성이 무조성으로 변화되기 시작해 20세기 무조성으로 연결 된다. 쉔베르크는 논리적이고 체계적인 작곡 어법으로 전환점을 마련해 12음 기법을 창안하여 현대 음악 발전에 큰 획을 그었다. 12음 기법은 베베른(Anton Webern 1883-1945), 베르크(Alban Berg 1885-1935)에 의해 계승 발전 되어지고 그들의 독특한 체계를 이루며 12음 기법의 무한한 가능성을 제시하여 현대 작곡가들에게 깊은 영향을 주고 있다. 강해인의 "The Island"(2002)는 본인의 졸업 연주 작품으로 이러한 12음악 어법에 기초한 작품이다. 이 작품은 현대인이 혼돈스런 생활속에서 찾아가고픈 고향을 "섬"으로 묘사하고 있다. 이 작품은 세개의 악장으로 구성되어 있으며 하나의 음열에서 파생된 Prime, Inversion, Retrograde, Retrograde-Inversion으로 전개된다. 제1악장에서는 12음열을 모두 사용하였고 현대인이 겪고 있는 갈등을 묘사하고 있다. 급변하는 선율의 방향이 그러한 갈등을 묘사하고 있다. 제2악장에서는 음의 삭제를 사용하여 고향으로 귀향하고픈 심정을 담고있고 제3악장에서는 12음열 중 7개음을 삭제해 5음열을 만들어 마음의 고향을 묘사하고 있으며 우리 정서적으로 친근감이 있는 소리를 찾아내었다. 이러한 특징으로 본 논문의 제1, 2, 3악장을 분석하였다, 연구방법은 작품 분석에 있어서 형식과 분석을 순서로 하였고 분석에 있어서는 음열의 사용, 선율, 화성, 리듬, 셈여림을 살펴 보았다. 본인은 이 작품의 분석을 통하여 20세기 음악의 주류를 이루고 있는 음열음악의 이론적 연계성을 정립하고 이를 바탕으로 한 음열음악의 기본적 구조로부터 이의 활용, 변형등을 체계적으로 학습하고, 나아가 이의 활용을 위해 가능한 여러 방안을 모색하면서 앞으로의 작품 및 연구활동을 위한 지침으로 삼고자한다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.