View : 30 Download: 0

비에른의 Six Symphonies pour Orgue에 관한 연구

비에른의 Six Symphonies pour Orgue에 관한 연구
Other Titles
An Analytical study of Louis Vierne's Six Symphonies pour Orgue
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
The purpose of this study is to review, for better understanding of Louis Vierne's (1870~1937) organ music, his Six Symphonies pour Orgue influenced on Cavaillé-Coll's (1811~1899) organ. Cavaillé-Coll's organ, fundamentally dedicated to homophony, is characterized by reduced mutation stops of the classical organs and increased basic 8′stops. Thus, it features an orchestra-tonal reed tone of a high wind-pressure, soft string tone, its inventor's devised mild and round flute harmonique tone and a unique solo-performance tone. In terms of functions, its expression pedal is combined with such components as coupler and ventil system to allow for more dynamic performance than before. For 37 years since 1900, Vierne had been an active organist for Notrè-Dam, and his Six Symphonies pour Orgue were composed to meet the attributes Cavaillé-Coll's organ. The pieces consisting each of d minor, e minor, f# minor, g minor, a minor and b minor tonalities, may be divided into three categories depending on their periods of composition. Symphony No. 1 and No. 2 were composed during the first period (1895-1931). Symphony No. 1 in 'd minor' consists of six movements ; Prelude, Fugue, Pastorale, Allegro Vivace, Andante and Final. Symphony No. 2 in 'e minor' consists of 5 movements ; Allegro, Chorale, Scherzo, Cantabile and Final. Symphony No. 3, composed during the second period (1905-1917) features Debussian Impressionism. This 'f# minor' piece consists of five movements ; Allegro Maestoso, Cantilene, Intermezzo, Adagio and Final. During the last or third period (1917-1931), Vierne composed Symphony No. 4, No. 5 and No. 6, all of which feature semi-tone progression and vague tonality. Symphony No. 4 in 'g minor' piece consists of five movements ; Prelude, Allegro, Menuet, Romance and Final, while Symphony No. 5 in 'a minor' consists of five movements ; Grave, Allegro molto marcato, Tempo di Scherzo, Largetto and Final. Lastly, Symphony No. 6 in 'b minor' consists of five movements ; Introduction et allegro, Aria, Scherzo, Adagio and Final. In Six Symphonies pour Orgue, Vierne expresses a richer orchestra tone according to Cavaillé-Coll's organ, while clearly presenting what tone should be used for his works. In terms of form, Sonata form was used most. In addition, the later his work was, a semi-scale progression was used more. He also used a cyclic motive to integrate the movements for a unity of the entire piece. As discussed, Vierne's Six Symphonies pour Orgue, masterpieces of the 20th century music, conduced much to the Organ Symphony initiated by Franck to be inherited and developed by Guilmant and Widor.;본 논문은 비에른(Louis Vierne, 1870-1937)이 까바이예 꼴(Cavaillé-Coll, 1811-1899) 오르간의 영향을 받아 작곡한 Six Symphonies pour Orgue를 연구함으로서 비에른의 오르간 음악을 이해하는데 그 목적이 있다. 까바이예 꼴 오르간은 근본적으로 호모포니를 위한 악기로 고전 오르간의 Mutation stop 을 줄이고, 대신 기본이 되는 8'stop을 많이 늘렸다. 또한 오케스트라 음색을 모방하는 높은 풍압의 목관 음색, 부드러운 현 음색, 까바이예 꼴에 의해 새로 고안된 온화하고 둥근 플롯 하모니끄(Flute harmonique)음색, 그리고 독특한 독주악기의 음색을 낼 수 있도록 제작되었다. 기능적으로는 익스프레션 페달(expression pedal) 과 다양한 커플러(coupler) , 벤틸 시스템(ventil system) 등으로 이전보다 더욱 다이나믹한 연주가 가능하게 되었다. 비에른은 1900년부터 37년간 노틀담 성당의 오르가니스트로 생활하게 되었고, 비에른의 Six Symphonies pour Orgue는 까바이예 꼴 오르간의 특징에 잘 맞추어 작곡되었다. 각각 d minor, e minor, f♯ minor, g minor, a minor, b minor의 조성으로 구성된 이 작품들은 크게 세 시기로 구분된다. 즉 첫 시기(1895-1931)에는 Symphony No. 1, No. 2 가 작곡되었는데, 이것은 비도르의 스타카토 주법을 주로 사용한 온음계적 작품이다. Symphony No. 1은 d minor의 곡으로 Prelude, Fugue, Pastorale, Allegro Vivace, Andante, Final의 6악장으로 구성되어 있고, No. 2 는 e minor의 곡으로 Allegro, Chorale, Scherzo, Cantabile, Final의 5악장으로 구성되어 있다. 제 2시기(1905-1917)에 작곡된 Symphony No. 3 은 드뷔시의 영향을 받은 인상주의 적인 색체와 가벼운 리듬이 특징적이다. 이 곡은 f# minor의 곡으로 Allegro Maestoso, Cantilene, Intermezzo, Adagio, Final의 5악장으로 구성되어 있다. 마지막 제 3시기(1917-1931)에는 Symphony No. 4, No. 5, No. 6 을 작곡했는데, 이 작품에서의 반음계적인 진행으로 조성이 모호한 것이 특징이다. Symphony No. 4 는 g minor의 곡으로 Prelude, Allegro, Menuet, Romance, Final의 5악장으로 구성되어 있다. No. 5 는 a minor의 곡으로 Grave, Allegro molto marcato, Tempo di Scherzo, Largetto, Final의 5악장으로 구성되어 있으며, 마지막 No. 6 은 b minor로 Introduction et allegro, Aria, Scherzo, Adagio, Final의 5악장으로 구성되어 있다. Six Symphonies pour Orgue에서 비에른은 까바이예 꼴의 오르간에 맞추어 더욱 풍 부한 관현악적 음색을 표현 하였으며, 그의 작품에 어떠한 음색을 사용해야 하는지를 정확히 제시하고 있다. 형식면에서는 소나타 형식이 가장 많이 사용되었다. 또한 후기 작품으로 갈수록 반음계적 진행을 많이 사용했다. 그리고 순환주제를 사용하여 각 악장 사이에 연결성과 전 곡의 통일성을 긴밀하게 하였다. 이와 같이 비에른의 Six Symphonies pour Orgue는 20세기의 걸작으로 프랑크에서 시작하여 길망과 비도르에 의해 계승된 오르간 심포니를 발전시켰다.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.