View : 54 Download: 0

Eugène Ysaÿe의 Violin Sonata op. 27, No. 2에 관한 연구

Eugène Ysaÿe의 Violin Sonata op. 27, No. 2에 관한 연구
Other Titles
A Study of Eugène Ysaÿe’s Sonata for Solo Violin, Op. 27, No. 2
Issue Date
대학원 음악학부
이화여자대학교 대학원
E. Ysaÿe(1858-1931)는 19세기 후반의 뛰어난 바이올리니스트로서 Wieniawski와 Sarasate에게 영향을 받으면서도 자신의 독창적인 연주세계를 개척한 연주자로 인식된다. 정확한 테크닉과 강하고 설득력 있는 소리를 가진 그는 현대 바이올린 연주 발전에 지대한 공헌을 했다. Ysaÿe는 고난도의 바이올린 테크닉을 사용한 Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27를 1923년에 작곡했다. 본 논문은 Sonatas for Solo Violin을 대상으로 Ysaÿe만의 독특하고 다양한 작곡기법들에 관하여 여러 문헌과 악보를 통해 고찰하고, 그의 Sonata op. 27 중 No. 2를 분석, 연구한 것이다. Joseph Szigeti의 Bach 리사이틀에서 영감을 받아 작곡한 이 곡은 4악장으로 구성되었으며 각 악장의 형식은 제1악장이 Sonata 형식, 제2악장은 2부형식이고, 제3악장은 변주곡 모음이며, 제4악장은 3부분 형식이다. 1악장과 4악장에서는 급격한 다이내믹의 변화와 두드러진 아티큘레이션의 대조가 나타난다. 곡 전체에서 전조가 많이 일어나는데 특별한 전조구 없이 전조가 이루어지는 경우가 대부분이고 선율의 동형진행도 자주 사용되고 있다. 제1악장 “Obsession”은 Bach의 Prelude의 9소절의 멜로디와 “Dies Irae”의 모티브가 곡 전체를 통해 적절히 사용되어 함께 조화를 이루고 있다. 제2악장 “Malinconia”는 “Dies Irae” 선율로 완결되는데 con sordino의 사용으로 절제된 슬픔을 한층 더 잘 표현하고 있다. 제3악장 “Dance des Ombres”은 6개의 변주곡으로 되어있는데, 그 속에서도 “Dies Irae”의 선율이 변형된 형태로 자주 나타난다. Ysaÿe는 마지막 악장 “Les Furies”에서 죽음을 아주 극단적으로 표현하기 위해 대부분의 연주 다이내믹은 ff와 pp가 사용되었고 double-triple stopping 테크닉이 가미되었다.;Eugène Ysaÿe was one of the bridges between the 19th and 20th centuries in terms of violin technique. He was a master interpreter of the music for violin written before his time and by his contemporaries. In his own compositions, Ysaÿe began expanding violin technique by experimenting with new techniques, exploring every aspect of the violin including register, texture, timbre, and other sound effects. He composed six sonatas for solo violin. This study aims to analyze his unique and variant composing style through examining various documents and notes, mainly concentrating on the analysis of E. Ysaÿe’s Sonata for Solo Violin op. 27, No. 2. The general features in his life and art are also examined, followed by the analysis of op. 27, No.2. E. Ysaÿe’s sonata for solo violin, op. 27, No. 2 is composed of four movements. The sudden changes of dynamics and the extreme contrast of articulation can be seen throughout the whole sonata. The abrupt key-changes and the melody sequence are frequently shown as well. The first movement quotes nine measures of Prelude in Bach’s Partitia No. 3. The second movement uses "Dies 34 Irae" theme at the end the movement. In fact, this theme can be found throughout all of the movements in modified forms. The third movement is sets of variation. The fourth movement describes the fear of death extremely. A double-triple-stopping technique is used to picture furies.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
일반대학원 > 음악학부 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.