View : 20 Download: 0

Bach의 라틴음악에 관한 연구

Bach의 라틴음악에 관한 연구
Other Titles
Issue Date
교육대학원 음악교육전공
이화여자대학교 교육대학원
Johann Sebastian Bach(1685-1750)는 자신의 음악에 그 시대의 음악적 특징을 통합함으로서 고전음악의 기틀을 마련한 Baroque시대의 위대한 작곡가이다. 또한 그는 루터파 신교도로서 칸타타를 비롯하여 수난곡, 오라토리오, 마그니피카트, 상투스와 같은 많큰 종교음악을 작곡하였다. 특히 1723년이후 일생을 마칠 때까지 Leipzig에 있는 성토마스 교회의 cantor로 지내면서 교회력에 따른 여러 행사음악의 종교음악을 썼다. Bach는 비록 신교도였지만 라틴음악을 작곡하였다는 점이 주목된다. 따라서 Bach가 라틴음악을 작곡하게 된 배경과 마그니피카트의 유래에 대해 고찰하였으며 그 중에서도 Bach의 Magnificat in D major를 중심으로 살펴보았다. Bach의 라틴음악은 비록 라틴어로 쓰여있지만 카톨릭 교회에서 사용되었던 것과 구별된다. 예를 들어 카톨릭 교회의 통상문 미사는 Kyrie,Gloria,Credo,Sanctus, Agnus Dei의 다섯곡으로 되어 있지만, Bach는 Missa in B minor에서 전례음악으로 작곡하지 않고, 스물네곡으로 그 수를 늘였다. 또한 나머지 4개의 미사곡은 Kyrie와 Gloria의 가사만 가지고 작곡하였으며 각각의 작품은 여섯곡으로 이루어져 있다. 카톨릭 교회의 상투스는 통상문의 한 부분에 지나지 않으나 Bach는 상투스만으로 된 독립된 작품을 5곡 작곡하였다. 카톨릭 교회에서는 또한 마그니피카트를 성무일과(8개의 기도시간)중 일곱번째인 Vespers에서 불렀지만Leipzig교회는 대축제일 오후예배 (Vespers)에서만 이 곡을 불렀다. 이러한 사실은 Bach의 라틴음악이 예배음악과 비예배음악으로 작곡된 것을 말해주며 예배에서 사용되지 않은 라틴음악은 그의 신앙심이 예술적으로 승화된 것으로 보인다. 또한 Magnificat in D major는 Bach의 음악에서 나타나는 hom-ophony와 polyphony가 통합된 형태로 나타나고 Baroque의 일반적인 특징도 나타나고 있다. 즉 word-painting과 concertato양식 같은 것이 사용되었다. Magnificat in D major가 구조적으로 간단하게 작곡되었지만 Bach의 음악적 특징이 잘 집약되어진 훌륭한 작품이라는 사실을 알 수 있다.;Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), who lived during the Baroque era, was a great composer who coordinated his own music with the characteristics of other composers of that era to lay the foundations of classical music. As a Protestant Christian, a member of the Lutheran Church, he composed much religious music such as cantatas, Passions, Oratorios, Magnificats and settings of the Sanctus. In his position as director of Church music at Leipzig to which he was appointed in 1723, he was able to compose much sacred music for various church functions, especially in accordance with observance of church festivals. In this paper, consideration was given to why Bach composed Latin Church music although he was a Protestant, and the characteristics of this music, with special reference to the origins of the Magnificat. It was discovered that most of his Latin music was designed to meet the customs of the church in Leipzig at that time. That is, although his Latin music was written to the Latin language, it is very different from that used in the Roman Catholic Church. For example, the Missa Ordinarium in the Catholic Church consists of the Kyrie, Gloria, Credo, Sanctus, and Agnus Dei. However, Bach's Missa in B minor was not composed for the Church service, and although it holds to these five sections, it consists of 24 movements. The remaining 4 Missae by Bach are all Missae breves, consisting of 6 movements each, but only to the texts of the Kyrie and Gloria. The Sanctus in Catholic Church usage was but one part of the Missa ordinarium. However, Bach wrote 5 different settings of the Sanctus to be performed at high Church festivals at Leipzig. In the early Catholic Church, the Magnificat was sung at Vespers, the 7th of the 8 canonical hours. But at the Church at Leipzig, it was sung at the evening service (Vespers) on high holidays. It could be said that Bach composed two different kinds of Latin music, one for the services of the Church he belonged to at Leipzig, and the other for expressing his faith in God. In his Magnificat in D major, Bach's music can be seen as a synthesis of harmony, counterpoint, homophony and polyphony. It contains the same characteristics as other settings of the Magnificat of the Baroque era, The use of word-painting and concertato techniques are evident. This Magnificat in D major is simple in form. But when it is analysed according to the aforesaid characteristics, it can be seen as a masterpiece in which the world of Bach's music is concentratively will expressed. Bach's Latin compositions number only ll. Nevertheless their value and importance in Western music cannot be overestimated.
Show the fulltext
Appears in Collections:
교육대학원 > 음악교육전공 > Theses_Master
Files in This Item:
There are no files associated with this item.
RIS (EndNote)
XLS (Excel)


Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.